Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Audrea Rose
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I made this using a premade whole wheat thin crust. The only changes I made was using red potatoes instead. I cubed and boiled them instead of baking the potatoes. I also didn't use quite as much cheese. This is the second time I have made this and I definitely will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party and it was gobbled up instantly. Good think I made two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is almost the exact recipe I have been trying to submit to AllRecipes for 2 years now. Maybe I should submit to Taste of Home first as they seem to get the recipes on here faster. Sorry for the rant - this recipe is really good and you won't be sorry if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is too funny, I have this exact recipe from a calendar I got last year. Word for word, measure for measure with one exception... my recipe has 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup ranch. It really is a great recipe, don't be shy about piling it high either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was delicious! My family loved it! I made it just as the recipe stated, but I substituted light ranch dressing for the sour cream. I also used a dry crust mix. It turned out wonderfully and I have even given this recipe out! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I used to buy a baked potato pizza from a local deli until they closed down. This is a very close match, and perfect when you want a change from traditional pizza. I made this recipe almost exactly, the only change I made was I mixed sour cream and ranch dressing. Very, very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I used light sour cream and one-third of the Pizza Dough II recipe (that recipe makes 3 crusts), then baked it on a pizza stone at 500 degrees for about 8 min. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It came out wonderfully. Actually it was even better the next day at breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This pizza is awesome! My husband kept saying, "we are making this again". We bought the pre-cooked and crumbled bacon to reduce the time and that worked great! Another way we reduced time was to cook the potatoes in the microwave, worked just as good. I also took another reviewers advice and mixed 1/2 cup ranch dressing with 1/2 cup sour cream. This is definately a must, it really helps give more flavor to the pizza. The spices on the potatoes smell so good and taste great as well but next time I think I'll double (if not triple) this. 1/4 teaspoon did not seem like enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My BF and I were skeptical about this but it was surprisingly very good! I tripled the seasoning and added garlic salt and garlic pepper. I also followed others' advice and used 1/2 C of sour cream and 1/2 C of ranch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was REALLY good. I used pillsbury pizza crust. Doubled the garlic powder and italian seasoning. My husband LOVED it. My picky 6 year old even took a few bites! Will make this for friends at first opportunity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States