Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I did the exact same as the original recipe however I prefer a meatier pizza. I cooked 2 chicken breasts and sliced them in to pizza style strips and threw them on there. The result was the most delicious pizza I've ever tasted. Amazing recipe. PS I went to Dominos to get my pizza dough and they sold it to me for a $1.00. They even rolled it flat for me eliminating the hardest part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
With some changes my husband thought this pizza was awesome. First I always use Jay's Signature Pizza crust from this site (love it). Second, we microwaved our potatoes to speed up the process. I used a combination of sour cream and low fat hidden valley ranch dressing (as suggested by others) and it was scrumptious. I'm glad I did that because I feel that the sour cream alone would have been very bland. We really enjoyed this new spin on our pizza...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is too funny, I have this exact recipe from a calendar I got last year. Word for word, measure for measure with one exception... my recipe has 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup ranch. It really is a great recipe, don't be shy about piling it high either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Definitely a 5 star recipe! Delicious! I followed the recommendations to add chicken strips for heartiness and use half sour cream and half ranch (I used bacon ranch) to boost the flavor. I also used more cheddar than mozzarella and added some sharp cheddar for additional flavor. Really easy - especially if you take advantage of the $1 premade crust at Domino's. Just for fun I may try mixing chili seasoning with the sour cream instead of the ranch, but I'll definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My husband and I play cards every Friday night with friends. When I made this for our friends they absolutely loved it. There was not one piece left. To make it quicker I have put the potatoes in the microwave and cooked them. You cannot tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This pizza is awesome! My husband kept saying, "we are making this again". We bought the pre-cooked and crumbled bacon to reduce the time and that worked great! Another way we reduced time was to cook the potatoes in the microwave, worked just as good. I also took another reviewers advice and mixed 1/2 cup ranch dressing with 1/2 cup sour cream. This is definately a must, it really helps give more flavor to the pizza. The spices on the potatoes smell so good and taste great as well but next time I think I'll double (if not triple) this. 1/4 teaspoon did not seem like enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 1/2 ranch, 1/2 sour cream as other's suggested. This pizza was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My BF and I were skeptical about this but it was surprisingly very good! I tripled the seasoning and added garlic salt and garlic pepper. I also followed others' advice and used 1/2 C of sour cream and 1/2 C of ranch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This pizza was divine! If you are into easy pizza recipes with a gourmet flair, then this is the one for you! I followed the recipe to a "T". I used the Jiffy brand pizza crust. It was delicious! I agree with some of the previous reviews, that the addition of ranch (maybe half ranch, half sour cream) would really shine in this pizza. I also felt like it needed a little salt, but that is personal preference! Even with the changes I mentioned, I still had to rate it 5 stars "as is" because it really is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I used to buy a baked potato pizza from a local deli until they closed down. This is a very close match, and perfect when you want a change from traditional pizza. I made this recipe almost exactly, the only change I made was I mixed sour cream and ranch dressing. Very, very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States