Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I did the exact same as the original recipe however I prefer a meatier pizza. I cooked 2 chicken breasts and sliced them in to pizza style strips and threw them on there. The result was the most delicious pizza I've ever tasted. Amazing recipe. PS I went to Dominos to get my pizza dough and they sold it to me for a $1.00. They even rolled it flat for me eliminating the hardest part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
With some changes my husband thought this pizza was awesome. First I always use Jay's Signature Pizza crust from this site (love it). Second, we microwaved our potatoes to speed up the process. I used a combination of sour cream and low fat hidden valley ranch dressing (as suggested by others) and it was scrumptious. I'm glad I did that because I feel that the sour cream alone would have been very bland. We really enjoyed this new spin on our pizza...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is too funny, I have this exact recipe from a calendar I got last year. Word for word, measure for measure with one exception... my recipe has 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup ranch. It really is a great recipe, don't be shy about piling it high either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Definitely a 5 star recipe! Delicious! I followed the recommendations to add chicken strips for heartiness and use half sour cream and half ranch (I used bacon ranch) to boost the flavor. I also used more cheddar than mozzarella and added some sharp cheddar for additional flavor. Really easy - especially if you take advantage of the $1 premade crust at Domino's. Just for fun I may try mixing chili seasoning with the sour cream instead of the ranch, but I'll definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My husband and I play cards every Friday night with friends. When I made this for our friends they absolutely loved it. There was not one piece left. To make it quicker I have put the potatoes in the microwave and cooked them. You cannot tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This pizza is awesome! My husband kept saying, "we are making this again". We bought the pre-cooked and crumbled bacon to reduce the time and that worked great! Another way we reduced time was to cook the potatoes in the microwave, worked just as good. I also took another reviewers advice and mixed 1/2 cup ranch dressing with 1/2 cup sour cream. This is definately a must, it really helps give more flavor to the pizza. The spices on the potatoes smell so good and taste great as well but next time I think I'll double (if not triple) this. 1/4 teaspoon did not seem like enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 1/2 ranch, 1/2 sour cream as other's suggested. This pizza was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My BF and I were skeptical about this but it was surprisingly very good! I tripled the seasoning and added garlic salt and garlic pepper. I also followed others' advice and used 1/2 C of sour cream and 1/2 C of ranch! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This pizza was divine! If you are into easy pizza recipes with a gourmet flair, then this is the one for you! I followed the recipe to a "T". I used the Jiffy brand pizza crust. It was delicious! I agree with some of the previous reviews, that the addition of ranch (maybe half ranch, half sour cream) would really shine in this pizza. I also felt like it needed a little salt, but that is personal preference! Even with the changes I mentioned, I still had to rate it 5 stars "as is" because it really is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I used to buy a baked potato pizza from a local deli until they closed down. This is a very close match, and perfect when you want a change from traditional pizza. I made this recipe almost exactly, the only change I made was I mixed sour cream and ranch dressing. Very, very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States