Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party and it was gobbled up instantly. Good think I made two!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Great alternative to the usual pepperoni pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERAHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is almost the exact recipe I have been trying to submit to AllRecipes for 2 years now. Maybe I should submit to Taste of Home first as they seem to get the recipes on here faster. Sorry for the rant - this recipe is really good and you won't be sorry if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I MADE THE DOUGH IN MY BREAD MACHINE..THEN USED INSTANT POTOTOES, THERE ARE SO MANY VARIATIES OUT THERE YOU CAN PICK ANY FLOAVOUR YOU WANT.. ADDED BACON BITS AND CHEESE ON TOP.. THE DOUGH MADE ENOUGH FOR 2 PIES.. AN AWESOME SUNDAY AFTERNOON MEAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used the refrigerated pizza crust in a can. I think next time I won't put it in the oven first, it came out too crispy and made the overall taste too crusty and not enough like a baked potato. It was still good, but I will definitely tweak the recipes ingredients if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is too funny, I have this exact recipe from a calendar I got last year. Word for word, measure for measure with one exception... my recipe has 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup ranch. It really is a great recipe, don't be shy about piling it high either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was delicious! My family loved it! I made it just as the recipe stated, but I substituted light ranch dressing for the sour cream. I also used a dry crust mix. It turned out wonderfully and I have even given this recipe out! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I used to buy a baked potato pizza from a local deli until they closed down. This is a very close match, and perfect when you want a change from traditional pizza. I made this recipe almost exactly, the only change I made was I mixed sour cream and ranch dressing. Very, very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I decided to search out a Potato Pizza Recipe after missing my old pizza place in my old town. This recipe was very close! I decided to use fresh dough from Publix (already made in a ball). I baked it at 450 for 7 minutes until it was a little brown. Then I changed the temp to 400 and baked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. I think one of my potatoes was a little too big as there was quite a few on there which seemed to dry it out a little. Next time I might try and cut the potatoes like scalloped potatoes as that is how it was at the restaurant. Husband says it needs more bacon - but he loves bacon! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrea Rose
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I made this using a premade whole wheat thin crust. The only changes I made was using red potatoes instead. I cubed and boiled them instead of baking the potatoes. I also didn't use quite as much cheese. This is the second time I have made this and I definitely will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States