Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a little difficult to make for me but I have never used pizza crust mix, and I had a hard time rolling it out. The overall product was good but I thought it was a little bland. However, I may have had high expectations as I thought this was going to taste just like Uno's pizza skins. But it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
A little bland, I like a lot of flavor. Next time I'll spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Loved it!! Made it for a New Years Eve Party and ended up whipping up another one because everyone loved it! I made the first one exactly like the recipe says. The second one I was out of Italian Seasoning so just seasoned with some garlic powder and seasoning salt. I also did half sour cream and half ranch. Liked it better with the ranch and no Italian seasoning. Great recipe though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
could be great with tweaks..... i made this as instructed and it didn't scream baked potato since many bites only had one or two flavors. if i make it again, i would mash the potatoes (without milk or butter) for a more even base, use less sour cream (it was a lot for a 14" pie), not use mozzarella at all and increase the cheddar cheese. also, i wasn't a fan of the seasoning on the potatoes... porbably would just use salt and pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Loved this recipe! Had this at a pizza chain and wanted to make it for company. They requested it the next time they came over! Unique and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great recipe. My son who is a pizza fanatic loved it. I used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup ranch dressing as suggested in other reviews. Also, I had some real bacon bits which was an easier alternative to cooking and crumbling bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This has to be one of best pizzas ever! I did use homemade pizza crust and omited the Italian seasoning (personal preference). I also seasoned the potatoes with some salt and pepper. My husband even took leftovers for lunch, which he never does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved the potatoes, bacon, green onions, & cheese. I used a packaged crust mix (which I rarely use) and was not happy with it at all. It was bland and didn't brown properly. I think next time I will make a homemade crust, combine the sour cream with some ranch dressing, and omit the Italian seasoning. I'll stick to basil & garlic instead. Thanks for the recipe-- I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
With some changes my husband thought this pizza was awesome. First I always use Jay's Signature Pizza crust from this site (love it). Second, we microwaved our potatoes to speed up the process. I used a combination of sour cream and low fat hidden valley ranch dressing (as suggested by others) and it was scrumptious. I'm glad I did that because I feel that the sour cream alone would have been very bland. We really enjoyed this new spin on our pizza...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I did the exact same as the original recipe however I prefer a meatier pizza. I cooked 2 chicken breasts and sliced them in to pizza style strips and threw them on there. The result was the most delicious pizza I've ever tasted. Amazing recipe. PS I went to Dominos to get my pizza dough and they sold it to me for a $1.00. They even rolled it flat for me eliminating the hardest part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States