Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was looking for something different for our annual New Years Eve theme dinner party. This year was pizza night. My family and especially myself were so impressed with it, I made it again for the Packer game 2 days later. I chose to make a homade crust but Im sure the outcome would've been just as good! Very very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Ehhhhh...Ingredients need to be played with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Turned out great!! I used garlic salt instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKERR19
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Not my favorite, sorry. I love loaded baked potatoes and wanted to try it. I read most all the reviews and decided to go with as is. Unfortunately, I thought it was pretty bland and unremarkable. It needs salt, pepper, seasoning, etc. Mine turned out to be a bit labor intensive as I had not baked the potatoes in advance. If you're going to make this, make sure you have your potatoes and bacon ready before preparing. I'm giving it three stars because my guys 'sort of' like it (not their favorite though) - but if it were just I, it would be about two stars, especially considering the carbs/calories. Thanks though - it's always nice to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This pizza was okay tasting. I thought it was a bit of a carb overload. I subbed a little ranch dressing in with the sour cream, and that addition tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow! This was really good. I did make changes per other reviewers and I'm glad I did. First, I cubed the potato's and boiled them. I mashed them up by hand with salt, pepper and garlic (left out the italian seasoning) I used 1/2 sourcream and 1/2 ranch for the base. I switched the cheeses around and used mainly cheddar with a little bit of mozz. The hubs didn't want it leftover the next day, but I insisted he eat it. He LOVED it leftover over too. Thanks for a great recipe. However I highly suggest the 1/2 sourcream and ranch to give the base more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I couldn't eat it. My boyfriend ate it but didn't like it. Not our cup of tea I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This pizza was divine! If you are into easy pizza recipes with a gourmet flair, then this is the one for you! I followed the recipe to a "T". I used the Jiffy brand pizza crust. It was delicious! I agree with some of the previous reviews, that the addition of ranch (maybe half ranch, half sour cream) would really shine in this pizza. I also felt like it needed a little salt, but that is personal preference! Even with the changes I mentioned, I still had to rate it 5 stars "as is" because it really is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have been searching for simple meals to help out my sister who is a proud, new, (exhausted) mommy. We used garlic instant potatoes, a little more seasoning, and added more bacon. Everybody loved it! We will definitely be making this again vey soon! COMPLETE COMFORT FOOD!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HugBug01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Awesome idea with mass appeal! I agree with the other reviewers that this is a little bland as written, but certainly easy enough to season up to your taste. Fat- and carbtastic, this is a great guilty pleasure lunch or dinner - and very simple to make. I used a prebaked crust to make it one notch simpler. I can see doing several of these ahead of time for a game night or casual party. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States