Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I wasnt sure about this, but I tried it anyway and it was good. My only change I would make next time is to add more sour cream and spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I loved it. My husband thought it was ok but he's not a sour cream fan. I mixed ranch with the sour cream to add some flavor as suggested in previous reviews. I also diced some left over italian sausage and added it to my husbands half and sprinkled to some blue cheese crumbles on my half. It's a great "clean the fridge out" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I used 1/2 ranch, 1/2 sour cream as other's suggested. This pizza was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was different, but good! Maybe a little too much starchiness for me in one sitting, but it was fun to try! I cheated and used the real bacon pieces by Hormel cause I didn't realize I was out of bacon. For the crust I used Valentino's Pizza Crust from this site! Nice pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was definitely and different pizza recipe, I felt it was a little bland as far as the sour cream sauce. the sauce just needs a little more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This pizza was delicious! I cut it into small cubes for a Super Bowl party, and everyone loved it! I made a few small changes to this recipe, as suggested by other reviewers. These include adding cooked chicken, which I cubed, and using ranch dressing to replace half of the sour cream. I also microwaved the potatoes to save time. Next time I try this, I will cut the potatoes into smaller pieces, and I will use homemade dough. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good! I read the recipe wrong so I added the potatoes with the garlic, sour cream, butter and mashed them all together and it turned out perfect! Next time I will add 1/2 cup of ranch like the other's suggested because I think it will add the zip it needs. I also topped with brocolli and didn't add the mozzerella and only topped with probably 1/3 cup of chedder chesse. I also used a pre-made crust to save time. yum, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Definitely a 5 star recipe! Delicious! I followed the recommendations to add chicken strips for heartiness and use half sour cream and half ranch (I used bacon ranch) to boost the flavor. I also used more cheddar than mozzarella and added some sharp cheddar for additional flavor. Really easy - especially if you take advantage of the $1 premade crust at Domino's. Just for fun I may try mixing chili seasoning with the sour cream instead of the ranch, but I'll definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My family loved this, with my elderly mother declaring it was the best pizza she ever had. I'm using their ratings rather than my own since I'm not a potato person. I used thin crust pizza in a tube (11 oz) from the grocery refrig case which pressed into a jelly roll pan. As per other suggestions, I mixed the sour cream with spicy ranch dressing - a great modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was a big hit with my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States