Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Felt kind of blue and needed carbs to cheer me up. One generous slice of this and I was smiling! Greatly enjoyed by me and my Sweetie-Pi. This is a keeper comfort recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
5 Stars from Canada, eh. Entire family loved it and had seconds. Thanks for the ranch dressing tip. I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made this pizza and it was SO GOOD. I used a prepared crust instead of making my own, and it was smaller than the one in the recipe, so the next time I make it I'll reduce the ingredients a bit. I also added ground beef to the bacon. I think it's still missing something though, but I can't put my finger on what it is. But I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
With the combonation of ingredients, this would be suitable for a main dish or an appitizer. It was easy to make and tasted great. If you like a good baked potato, you will have fun with this. Get The Kids Involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Bellamy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Thanks Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this yesterday, my family loved it. It is something different. I did the half sour cream half ranch like suggested. I made two pizzas one like the original recipe calls for except for more bacon and the second I used some left over BBQ chicken (slow cooker bbq chicken from this site. My family liked that one the best. But both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this yesterday and it was very fun and different. I did as other people suggested and used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 ranch. We added more bacon and we needed something to spice it up so we added jalapenos. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent and filling. I made homemade crust ("Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" from this site). Doubled the garlic powder and Italian seasonings (used a rosemary garlic italian mix). I used 4 russet potatoes instead of 3 medium potatoes because they seemed on the small side. I cubed the potatoes and boiled them and then mashed them with the melted butter and seasonings. As other reviewers advised I did 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I saved a bit for dipping because it seemed like a lot to put on the pizza. I used vegetarian bacon (so the meal was vegetarian). I used about 1 cup of cheddar cheese on top. I did not use the mozzarella. The pizza was not bland at all. Next time I would consider putting broccoli on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We loved it....maybe some broccoli would have been good. But we really did enjoy it and I am going to make it for my lunchon ladies. I know they will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States