Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Felt kind of blue and needed carbs to cheer me up. One generous slice of this and I was smiling! Greatly enjoyed by me and my Sweetie-Pi. This is a keeper comfort recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
5 Stars from Canada, eh. Entire family loved it and had seconds. Thanks for the ranch dressing tip. I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul W. Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made this pizza and it was SO GOOD. I used a prepared crust instead of making my own, and it was smaller than the one in the recipe, so the next time I make it I'll reduce the ingredients a bit. I also added ground beef to the bacon. I think it's still missing something though, but I can't put my finger on what it is. But I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
With the combonation of ingredients, this would be suitable for a main dish or an appitizer. It was easy to make and tasted great. If you like a good baked potato, you will have fun with this. Get The Kids Involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Bellamy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Thanks Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this yesterday, my family loved it. It is something different. I did the half sour cream half ranch like suggested. I made two pizzas one like the original recipe calls for except for more bacon and the second I used some left over BBQ chicken (slow cooker bbq chicken from this site. My family liked that one the best. But both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this yesterday and it was very fun and different. I did as other people suggested and used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 ranch. We added more bacon and we needed something to spice it up so we added jalapenos. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent and filling. I made homemade crust ("Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" from this site). Doubled the garlic powder and Italian seasonings (used a rosemary garlic italian mix). I used 4 russet potatoes instead of 3 medium potatoes because they seemed on the small side. I cubed the potatoes and boiled them and then mashed them with the melted butter and seasonings. As other reviewers advised I did 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I saved a bit for dipping because it seemed like a lot to put on the pizza. I used vegetarian bacon (so the meal was vegetarian). I used about 1 cup of cheddar cheese on top. I did not use the mozzarella. The pizza was not bland at all. Next time I would consider putting broccoli on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We loved it....maybe some broccoli would have been good. But we really did enjoy it and I am going to make it for my lunchon ladies. I know they will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States