Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Don't know what I did wrong, thought I followed recipe to the tee. It was SO bland, something needs to be changed here. But, don't think I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was just ok for us. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out tasting very bland. I am not one that uses much salt, but we had to add salt and more sour cream on the top to make it taste like an actual baked potato. A loaded baked potato would have tasted better, and been much less work. Even the kids didn't like it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is one of our fav at my house so good. we add other topping to it as well. Love It. i also used jay pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Marlee
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Hubby said I can make again. Some reviewers said they mixed 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 ranch dressing. I used a package of ranch dip and added it the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My kids recently visited a pizza restaurant near us that specializes in a baked potato pizza and loved it. I was really pleased to find this recipe and I followed it exactly. My kids loved it. It is very easy to make and a great change from traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Thank you Gina, as this is a terrific recipe. The only thing I did differently was to use proscuitto instead of bacon. The next time I try it I may use frozen hash browns, just for the convenience. Baked potato pizza...what a great idea! Thanks. Carole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waleska, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent! I cook homemade pizzas usually once a week and this turned out to be a great addition to our menu. The only thing I change, was homemade pizza crust and added a sprinkling of garlic salt to compliment the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
We liked this one but next time were putting less potatoes and more bacon, and adding more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Loved it!!!!! I did the half sour cream/ranch dressing. It was so fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This recipe combined two of my favorite things: Pizza & Potatoes! I took the notes of others and did 1/2C sour cream adn 1/2C ranch. It was tasty and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States