Baked Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I am rating for the idea, which is great! BUT, READ SUGGESTIONS FIRST!!!! As is, I don't think it would have been worth making again. Doctored up, its great, very hearty. Make sure your crust will hold up to toppings as well. I happened to find one that worked so well. I did read comments before making this. I used half ranch, half sour cream. I Prebaked the potatoes well in advanced, I thnk 3 may be too many if adding other toppings. I had a super flavorful crust with garlic and italian seasonings, so the sour cream/ranch was good, but I added one minced garlic clove, and about 1/4 cup parm cheese to that, added potatoes, cut 1/2 ring of Kielbasa and mixed with some onions, put 2 handfulls of Colby Jack shredded cheese and that is it. Baked it for about 16 min or so. Turned out great this way. Would be great with ham and swiss cheese or cheddar. Just keep in mind the number of potatoes you put on, if your gonna put on meats. Make the 3 spuds, but if you don't use them all, just mash them up and use them for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I loved. Chad thinks it needs more flavor, like Ranch instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by libbyjuju
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
YUM. We had some modifications: • Tripled the spices. Didn't have Italian spice so we used oregano, basil, and pepper. • Added about 1 cup of broccoli. We just added it frozen right before putting in the oven. • Instead of 1 cup sour cream, we did 1/4 c sour cream, 1/4 c ranch dressing, and 1/4 c pizza sauce. I think this was the biggest improvement. (My husband was skeptical about the pizza sauce so we actually did half the pizza with the sauce and half without, but we agreed the half with sauce was better.) We'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyjuju

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This pizza is delicious! I did as others suggested and did the half sour cream and half ranch and it was great. I made this 2 weeks ago and my boyfriend already is requesting it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This pizza was really good! I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added half sour cream/half ranch dressing and it was delish. It pleased the husband and the kiddo's thanks for submitting this I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe as written and this didn't turn out well. The flavors were pretty enjoyable, but the pizza was too bulky with ingredients and awkward to eat. Also, the edges of the crust burned before the middle became hot. Will have to work on this, but as written, it didn't come out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
As written I give this 4 stars but with some little tweeks it is 5 stars. Suprisingly delicious. Yes it does taste like a loaded baked potato. I thought my hubby would complain about no meat for supper but he enjoyed this dish LOL. I did as past reviewers suggested and used half sour cream and half ranch dressing. The seasonings could be upped a bit also. I added 5 green onions and more bacon. I agree with another reviewer that some added cubed cooked chicken would be a nice addition. Make sure you grease your pizza pan well as I had a terrible time with it sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Add the chicken & half sour cream/half ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I thought I would like this, or I wouldn't have made it. It was SOOO delicious, and my family really loved it too - that I didn't expect. I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States