Baked Potato Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by adonald@usc
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Dynamite and fantastic! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I didn't have ranch seasoning so I did half the amount of sour cream plus ranch dressing. Threw it all in a crock pot and served warm right away. Very good with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We make this every year at Christmas for the pre-dinner snacking and it's a hit every year and asked for specifically. Thank you for a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Wonderful but definitely salty. Didn't change anything and it was a hit at the BBQ. You could definitely cut down on some of the ranch packet to try to cut the salt, but I think by just reading the ingredients it's evident it is to be a salty dip. Regardless, there wasn't any left by the end of the night. It also holds over well the next few days in case you don't finish it the day of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a very yummy recipe!! It was the favorite among the three that I made for a superbowl party. Even the kids ate it. I did not see the point of using 2/3 of the bacon, so I went ahead and threw in the whole bag; there is nothing bad about extra bacon on anything! I used a combination of baked mini bagels and baked mini flatbreads. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This let our high hopes and great expectations down. It does improve somewhat as it sets, but it ultimately left us unimpressed one way or the other. Saltiness got in the way of real flavor, so it's best served with anything but salty potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good! I used low fat cream cheese and my favorite low fat sour cream, Daisy brand, and it was still great. Not being a fan of salt, I used only ½ pack of ranch dressing. I also used Trader Joe’s nitrate free apple wood smoked bacon instead of canned bacon. Quick to throw together and perfect for an afternoon watching football, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The only thing I had a bit of an issue with was the amount of ranch in it. It made the dip a bit too intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Brought this to a party and served with potato chips. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States