Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Substituted some sliced green onions (tops only) since I was out of chives. Took it to a Sunday School party - a hit! Got requests for the recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
took this to a Senior dinner at church ---they almost ate my arm off trying to get to the casserole ---you done good--got lotsa requests for recipe ---thanks --I took all the credit for the recipe(just kidding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This turned out AMAZING. Both me and my husband loved it. Made a few simple changes. I used a bag of the real bag bits instead because I HATE cooking bacon. I used Velveeta cheese in place of the cheese sauce and added more sour cream and chives. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jayne
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made these for our April Fool's Day work luncheon in my bunnycake pan and my Elmo cake pan. Big hits~they were called bunny potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We substituted some Philadelphia cream cheese alfredo spread/sauce (because that's what we had in the fridge)for the cheese sauce and it was delicious. I did boil the potatoes ahead of time and scaled down to a smaller batch size. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I've made this recipe several times now for family get-togethers. Both times I followed the exact recipe, always feeling like I've made more than I should. I've yet to bring one bite home. Buy a aluminum foil roasting pan, with a lid and you won't be left with dirty dishes. I do suggest baking it on top of a cookie sheet so the pan doesn't buckle when you take it out of the oven. It's delicious, absolutely delicious. Just don't cut corners on the bacon or cheese. I would suggest doubling the chives, they really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe was an awesome addition to our campground's Memorial Day picnic. Next round I may add more bacon and boil the potatoes for slightly less time and let them finish cooking while the mixture is baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sylvestre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe because our chives just came up and I didn't know what to do with them. I set the serving size at 10, and it was perfect. I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it, and had to substitute 1/2 a can of cheddar cheese soup for the processed cheese, and it still was awesome. I also cut the potatoes before boiling them for 10 minutes, and baked it for only 30 minutes, and it turned out great. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I reduced this recipe down to two and half lbs. of red potatoes. I also didn't have any processed cheese so I used all cheddar cheese. I really was lazy and felt the potatoes would cook in the oven without pre-boiling, so I just cut them into small bite sized pieces, greased the pan real good, mixed everything up and threw it all in the pan. I cooked them for 60 minutes covered at 350. I did take them out halfway and stir them so they wouldn't burn on the bottom. They were cooked just right, fork tender, without pre-boiling. I do think they needed some more seasoning, the only reason for 4 stars. We do like Velveeta and I'll try them again with some, but if you're not a fan of processed cheese this recipe works fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States