Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My husband really liked these! They are fairly easy to make, although a bit time consuming. I thought they were ok, though a bit bland. I will make them again however. Would rate them 3.5 if I could ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venymae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were great. I've always fried my spring rolls in the past, but these taste just as good and are so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were good - definitely didn't miss the frying. They did get dark very quickly though so keep an eye on them. I'll use this method going forward with different fillings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These were not simple to make, but that could be because I was having my 4 year old help me. I did use the shortcut of using the coleslaw mix and it was wonderfully easy. My littlest kids seemed to really like these but us older ones didn't care too much for them. Probably won't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I made a dipping sauce of 6TB Apricot Preserves + 2TB Dijon + 2TB Soy Sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
doubled the recipe, thinking I'd have a few leftover for lunches the next day, when we had a dinner party of 7. Guess NOT! They were a huge hit, especially with a the kick of freshly grated ginger, the perfect warmth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
great recipe. We LOVED that these are much more "guilt free" because they are baked! we just don't do fried food in our house. I made them vegetarian, but I'm sure they would be good with ground pork or even ground turkey too. I doubled (and next time would even triple) the cabbage mixture since I was not including the meat. I also used the egg roll wrappers...next time I'll be sure to find SPRING roll wrappers to help with the crisping in the oven. We'll definitely make these treats again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
really good, followed recipe except i didnt do the vegetable oil, just sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and flipped them as many suggested. next time i make them im going to double everything but the ground pork, it seemed a little porked out to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These are the best spring rolls I've ever eaten! I made them for one party (the given serving size) and they were gone in like 15 minutes. I made them a second time for Christmas (with "Sweet and Sour Sauve II"--add cayenne, garlic chile sauce, and 2 Tbsp soy sauce). I made 30 that time and they were also a HUGE hit and disappeared quickly. By far, try these!!! You won't regret it! The only thing I changed is that I eliminated the cilantro because I'm not a fan. It wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My daughters ask for these all the time. They are really easy to make and they like helping putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States