Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delicious! I made these, substituting rice vermicelli as one suggested, for the pork. Delicious! I can't wait to try them again, with the pork. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Boyfriend always requests this. The rolling gets easier once you have done it once or twice. Baking these is simpler but, of course, frying makes them a bit more indulgent. I use coleslaw mix for the cabbage part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were good, but they would be better fried I think. I will try these again and see if it was user error (my rolls came out fatter than I wanted). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW! This was so totally awesome! I made these for a few friends that came over this evening and they just loved them! I doubled the recipe and got 26 spring rolls. 5 adults scarfed down every single one! I couldn't stop eating the filling before rolling the spring rolls! My guests were shocked at how tasty and crunchy these were right out of the oven. I used an oil mister to spritz some peanut oil on them right before baking. I baked mine for 15 min, turned and baked another 10. They came out a beautiful golden color and just as crunchy as could be. Here's a hint on the wrappers. True spring roll wrappers are super thin and tear easily if they become dry. I keep a spray bottle with water and before peeling off a wrapper I mist it lightly with the water and then roll. I also misted the stack of wrappers after peeling the top one off, just to make it more pliable by the time I came back to the stack. As I finished rolling each one, I would mist the finished rolls and cover them with a towel until I was ready to bake them. And for the record, it took me an hour to prep this-and that's using a food processor for the veggies. It was worth every minute! I will be making these over and over again, AND I won't feel guilty because they aren't deep fried! Thanks Rayna for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
A big hit with the whole family! My 20 month old devoured 2 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was so-so. The porportion wrapper to filling was not enough; result was a bland taste. Also the wrapper was very chewy almost tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Man, I wanted this to be good, but those wrappers were nothing like the picture in this recipe. Mine turned transparent when wet, and while I was able to roll them up, OK, they remained gummy and soggy even after baking more than 20 minutes at 425*. One tiny corner of one roll got crispy, and the rest was a soggy mess. Taste was fine, but no one was going to be able to eat these as finger food. Forks and knives were the only way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Used ground chicken instead other than that made as is - these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
YUM. I doubled the carrot and the wet ingredients, substituting fish sauce for the oyster sauce. Everyone loved them!! I served with Sweet and Sour Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used egg roll wrappers but they baked up delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States