Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were just okay. I did some as suggested by baking and one batch I fried. We both preferred the fried version. The baked ones were actually surprisingly crisper but not in a good way. The texture was off, it was like a paper thinness and just crunch, no flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made the filling for fried spring rolls and was very impressed. Will definitely try the baking method next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy, and taste great. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love this recipe.. First tried it with pork and have to admit that i did fry and not bake but they were soo good... everyone ate them up.. Made them today for hubby's bday using ground beef.. I think it was more flavorful with the pork but i tend to add a lil extra spices here and there and that could have been the problem too.. couldnt remember what i put in the first time.. haha.. but still a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
pretty greasy. hard to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good, I used ground turkey instead of pork. For the cabbage I used a bag of Asian salad I got at Costco. When all ingredients were mixed in the bowl, the mixture did not seem wet enough, so I added some of the sesame dressing that came with the salad. They came out great, I may have used too much meat, next time I will use less meat and add more cabbage. Didn't miss the fried part at all, Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are awesome! I made them for a party once, now I'm required to bring them every where I go! I make a double batch of filling, and use 1 package of egg roll wrappers (couldn't find the spring roll wrappers the first time). Works out perfectly! Still cook the same way, and I always turn the rolls half way thru cooking, or the bottom gets too brown. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
great, flavourful and much better choice than fried. made exactly as directed. Might try just spraying with PAM next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These baked pork spring rolls were excellent and very easy to make. I made them for a neighborhood progressive party - I was in charge of appetizers. The spring rolls were very popular and disappeared quickly. I love the fact that they are baked and not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States