Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were just okay. I did some as suggested by baking and one batch I fried. We both preferred the fried version. The baked ones were actually surprisingly crisper but not in a good way. The texture was off, it was like a paper thinness and just crunch, no flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made the filling for fried spring rolls and was very impressed. Will definitely try the baking method next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy, and taste great. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love this recipe.. First tried it with pork and have to admit that i did fry and not bake but they were soo good... everyone ate them up.. Made them today for hubby's bday using ground beef.. I think it was more flavorful with the pork but i tend to add a lil extra spices here and there and that could have been the problem too.. couldnt remember what i put in the first time.. haha.. but still a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
pretty greasy. hard to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good, I used ground turkey instead of pork. For the cabbage I used a bag of Asian salad I got at Costco. When all ingredients were mixed in the bowl, the mixture did not seem wet enough, so I added some of the sesame dressing that came with the salad. They came out great, I may have used too much meat, next time I will use less meat and add more cabbage. Didn't miss the fried part at all, Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are awesome! I made them for a party once, now I'm required to bring them every where I go! I make a double batch of filling, and use 1 package of egg roll wrappers (couldn't find the spring roll wrappers the first time). Works out perfectly! Still cook the same way, and I always turn the rolls half way thru cooking, or the bottom gets too brown. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
great, flavourful and much better choice than fried. made exactly as directed. Might try just spraying with PAM next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These baked pork spring rolls were excellent and very easy to make. I made them for a neighborhood progressive party - I was in charge of appetizers. The spring rolls were very popular and disappeared quickly. I love the fact that they are baked and not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States