Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These were delicious! My only mistake was I think I cooked a full pound of ground pork and they were very meaty. Today I am going to make them again trying to use the right amount of pork this time. One of my friends said they were better than the ones served at the sushi place in our city!! I did add some crushed garlic, soya sauce, ginger and sesame oil to the meat while frying it. And left out the chile, but I will be adding it today to try it. Overall, these were so delicious! OH! I also used RICE PAPER WRAPS instead of spring rolls wrappers (the won ton kind) and they were soooooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Fantastic! We use ground turkey instead of pork but these are a family favorite. We have them once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I did some in Phylo and some in rice paper for my son. Both where really good!! If you use the rice paper this become gluten free, dairy free and egg free!! Perfect appy for people with Celiac or allergies!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were just okay. I did some as suggested by baking and one batch I fried. We both preferred the fried version. The baked ones were actually surprisingly crisper but not in a good way. The texture was off, it was like a paper thinness and just crunch, no flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Made the filling for fried spring rolls and was very impressed. Will definitely try the baking method next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy, and taste great. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Love this recipe.. First tried it with pork and have to admit that i did fry and not bake but they were soo good... everyone ate them up.. Made them today for hubby's bday using ground beef.. I think it was more flavorful with the pork but i tend to add a lil extra spices here and there and that could have been the problem too.. couldnt remember what i put in the first time.. haha.. but still a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
pretty greasy. hard to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States