Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I like the flavour of the filling although I think it should be egg roll wrappers instead? There are so many kinds of spring roll wrappers. i used the Vietnamese rice wrappers and then baked it. Stuck fiercely to the baking pan! Should have known... Next time, I will use a different wrapper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I have to say that I was a bit disappointed in this...The filling was delicious (I did add a bit of soy sauce also), but I think the wrappers called for are wrong. I used spring roll wrappers and they came out chewy, gummy and hard on the ends, which none of us liked. I would def try these again using egg roll wrappers, b/c I'm thinking that that is what's supposed to be used. Also, I doubled the filling and barely got 12, so maybe plan on doing that if you are wanting 12 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
You can replace the port with some salad shrimp (cooked, 80-120 count or 100-200 count). I used egg roll wrappers and they came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Fun to make. I suggest doubling the recipe as it is still a lot of work. You could even make a party of it, like they do in China with dumplings. You can pretty much put anything you like in the filling. I like to use chopped shrimp for some and shitake mushrooms. I love cilantro, so I don't find the amount overwhelming, but if you do, you can vary it. I like the idea of adding more wet ingredients, as they can be a bit dry. I think they might freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aparri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
My husband gave these a five. I loved the filling and they did turn out crispy. I found that the texture of wrap was slightly papery. I did take suggestion of using cole slaw mix which makes this doable in a shorter amount of time. I think I will make this again for a party. Tasty and healthier than frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! I usually increase the recipe to make 75-100 (using wonton wrappers), and they never last long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I didn't like them baked, but the filling is amazing and I'm sure it will be much better fried. PS: Cabbage down the garbage disposal is a BAD IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Tastes great, less the greasiness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
these were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made twice now. Once with pork and once with chicken. I used left over grilled pork chop and left over grilled chicken breast. I used my Vitamix to shred up the meat and all the vegies. Worked like a charm. Followed rest of ingredients. I did use Egg Roll Wrappers and deep fried. My friends and family all loved these and my husband says the best he's ever had. We used a store bought sweet and sour sauce for dipping. You won't be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States