Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These were not simple to make, but that could be because I was having my 4 year old help me. I did use the shortcut of using the coleslaw mix and it was wonderfully easy. My littlest kids seemed to really like these but us older ones didn't care too much for them. Probably won't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I made a dipping sauce of 6TB Apricot Preserves + 2TB Dijon + 2TB Soy Sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
doubled the recipe, thinking I'd have a few leftover for lunches the next day, when we had a dinner party of 7. Guess NOT! They were a huge hit, especially with a the kick of freshly grated ginger, the perfect warmth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
great recipe. We LOVED that these are much more "guilt free" because they are baked! we just don't do fried food in our house. I made them vegetarian, but I'm sure they would be good with ground pork or even ground turkey too. I doubled (and next time would even triple) the cabbage mixture since I was not including the meat. I also used the egg roll wrappers...next time I'll be sure to find SPRING roll wrappers to help with the crisping in the oven. We'll definitely make these treats again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
really good, followed recipe except i didnt do the vegetable oil, just sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and flipped them as many suggested. next time i make them im going to double everything but the ground pork, it seemed a little porked out to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These are the best spring rolls I've ever eaten! I made them for one party (the given serving size) and they were gone in like 15 minutes. I made them a second time for Christmas (with "Sweet and Sour Sauve II"--add cayenne, garlic chile sauce, and 2 Tbsp soy sauce). I made 30 that time and they were also a HUGE hit and disappeared quickly. By far, try these!!! You won't regret it! The only thing I changed is that I eliminated the cilantro because I'm not a fan. It wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My daughters ask for these all the time. They are really easy to make and they like helping putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
They were easier to make than I expected. The spring roll pastry I used was really easy to work with (Spring Home TYJ SPring Roll Pastry). I found it at our local asian market. They were spicier than I am used to from Chinese restaurants so I may not add the chili sauce next time. I used bean sprouts instead of cabbage to make it easier but I'm sure the cabbage would have been better though I don't feel they suffered because of it. I made the sauce suggested by another reviewer (1/2 C. lemon juice, 1/3 c. soy sauce, 1 t. chili sauce. one chopped green onion and 1 t. chopped cilantro). Yummy but spicy. Duck sauce was Ok with it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is nothing short of amazing. What I love about it is its versatility, namely that you can change up the filling (as other reviewers attest) and it still turns out great. I also love that no frying is involved, and they come out really crispy. No changes, seriously. The only thing I do different for my personal preference is brush the spring rolls with sesame oil instead of vegetable oil because it adds flavor and is healthier. A keeper! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States