Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Good the only thing I did different was to use coleslaw instead on shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These turned out great! I love Spring Rolls, but hate frying stuff. The beauty of this recipe is that they actually do taste like they were fried. Crispy but not heavy. I doubled the recipe. Used ground Ginger, because I didn't have fresh. Used the suggested cole slaw mix and came up with 24 egg rolls. I froze most of them so we can have for later. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mricha14
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Almost perfect...I felt it needed cooked rice vermicelli. Freezing: I doubled the batch and only cooked them for 1/2 the time. Defrosted on low in microwave then threw on a non-stick skillet with no oil until golden to recrisp. Double wrapping the rolls will help keep from tears if you like to pack them full. Overall, this recipe has so much flavor, they don't even need a dipping sauce. Very, very good and freezes great = 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Here's a no-bake vegetarian option: My kids love these but I make them quite differently and they take about a third of the time. Use broccoli slaw or some other julienned vegetable mix from the grocery store. Use rice paper wrappers that you wet and then roll, do not need cornstarch, and do not need to be baked at all. If you used a packaged vegetable slaw and frozen cilantro (same amount), you will want to double the sesame oil, oyster sauce and minced garlic. If using powdered ginger use only 1/2 teaspoon in place of 2 tsp fresh. Serve these with peanut dipping sauce or soy sauce. They are so good and keep well in the fridge for a couple of days. Don't try to bake the rice paper wrappers, they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband is from Vietam and he says these are as good as the ones his sister makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I couldn't find spring roll wrappers so I used egg roll wrappers.... big mistake. The texture of the wrapper just wasn't right. I would love to try again with the right wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These were delicious! My only mistake was I think I cooked a full pound of ground pork and they were very meaty. Today I am going to make them again trying to use the right amount of pork this time. One of my friends said they were better than the ones served at the sushi place in our city!! I did add some crushed garlic, soya sauce, ginger and sesame oil to the meat while frying it. And left out the chile, but I will be adding it today to try it. Overall, these were so delicious! OH! I also used RICE PAPER WRAPS instead of spring rolls wrappers (the won ton kind) and they were soooooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Fantastic! We use ground turkey instead of pork but these are a family favorite. We have them once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truth Or Consequences, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I did some in Phylo and some in rice paper for my son. Both where really good!! If you use the rice paper this become gluten free, dairy free and egg free!! Perfect appy for people with Celiac or allergies!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States