Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
these were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Made twice now. Once with pork and once with chicken. I used left over grilled pork chop and left over grilled chicken breast. I used my Vitamix to shred up the meat and all the vegies. Worked like a charm. Followed rest of ingredients. I did use Egg Roll Wrappers and deep fried. My friends and family all loved these and my husband says the best he's ever had. We used a store bought sweet and sour sauce for dipping. You won't be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These took me a lot longer to make than the recipe stated, but they were worth it. Very good, and all the kids tried them and seemed to like them. I made no changes to the recipe, other than doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSANNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really easy and so good. I used Hoisin sauce instead of Oyster sauce and they were fantastic. My husband thought they were better than the traditional fried in a pan kind. This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Good the only thing I did different was to use coleslaw instead on shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These turned out great! I love Spring Rolls, but hate frying stuff. The beauty of this recipe is that they actually do taste like they were fried. Crispy but not heavy. I doubled the recipe. Used ground Ginger, because I didn't have fresh. Used the suggested cole slaw mix and came up with 24 egg rolls. I froze most of them so we can have for later. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mricha14
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Almost perfect...I felt it needed cooked rice vermicelli. Freezing: I doubled the batch and only cooked them for 1/2 the time. Defrosted on low in microwave then threw on a non-stick skillet with no oil until golden to recrisp. Double wrapping the rolls will help keep from tears if you like to pack them full. Overall, this recipe has so much flavor, they don't even need a dipping sauce. Very, very good and freezes great = 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Here's a no-bake vegetarian option: My kids love these but I make them quite differently and they take about a third of the time. Use broccoli slaw or some other julienned vegetable mix from the grocery store. Use rice paper wrappers that you wet and then roll, do not need cornstarch, and do not need to be baked at all. If you used a packaged vegetable slaw and frozen cilantro (same amount), you will want to double the sesame oil, oyster sauce and minced garlic. If using powdered ginger use only 1/2 teaspoon in place of 2 tsp fresh. Serve these with peanut dipping sauce or soy sauce. They are so good and keep well in the fridge for a couple of days. Don't try to bake the rice paper wrappers, they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband is from Vietam and he says these are as good as the ones his sister makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I couldn't find spring roll wrappers so I used egg roll wrappers.... big mistake. The texture of the wrapper just wasn't right. I would love to try again with the right wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States