Baked Pork Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
really good, followed recipe except i didnt do the vegetable oil, just sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and flipped them as many suggested. next time i make them im going to double everything but the ground pork, it seemed a little porked out to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These are the best spring rolls I've ever eaten! I made them for one party (the given serving size) and they were gone in like 15 minutes. I made them a second time for Christmas (with "Sweet and Sour Sauve II"--add cayenne, garlic chile sauce, and 2 Tbsp soy sauce). I made 30 that time and they were also a HUGE hit and disappeared quickly. By far, try these!!! You won't regret it! The only thing I changed is that I eliminated the cilantro because I'm not a fan. It wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My daughters ask for these all the time. They are really easy to make and they like helping putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
They were easier to make than I expected. The spring roll pastry I used was really easy to work with (Spring Home TYJ SPring Roll Pastry). I found it at our local asian market. They were spicier than I am used to from Chinese restaurants so I may not add the chili sauce next time. I used bean sprouts instead of cabbage to make it easier but I'm sure the cabbage would have been better though I don't feel they suffered because of it. I made the sauce suggested by another reviewer (1/2 C. lemon juice, 1/3 c. soy sauce, 1 t. chili sauce. one chopped green onion and 1 t. chopped cilantro). Yummy but spicy. Duck sauce was Ok with it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is nothing short of amazing. What I love about it is its versatility, namely that you can change up the filling (as other reviewers attest) and it still turns out great. I also love that no frying is involved, and they come out really crispy. No changes, seriously. The only thing I do different for my personal preference is brush the spring rolls with sesame oil instead of vegetable oil because it adds flavor and is healthier. A keeper! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I really liked these, I know they are not traditional spring rolls but they were great, even my 2 yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My newly married brother was looking for some side dish ideas and I found this one looking for him. I tried them just now, but with chicken (store was out of ground pork...need to shop earlier in the day), slaw mix (make it easy and fast so I could let him know how they were), and egg roll wrappers because my local store doesn't carry spring roll wrappers. I have to say, these were great!! I have a whole bunch frozen because I purposely doubled the recipe. Also I love spicy food, so I added extra chili sauce. Thanks so much for this recipe. It didn't take me long at all and it tastes great. Not to mention I have something easy to take to work with me now for something different (work fast food right now...hello potato oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The filling was really great - but I would suggest using spring roll wrappers instead of egg roll wrappers - my grocery store only had egg roll and the wrappers were bland. Also it is quite meaty so if you like a lighter roll then I would suggest halfing the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States