Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I don't really care for pork chops, but these were good. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the sauce and didn't bother adding water. I will make these again, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! I have made this many times and found that I like to double the sugar and mustard. I also add italian seasonings to the tomato sauce before adding it to the dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe. I followed another reviewer's lead and did this all on the stove. I didn't have the dry mustard powder and I added a tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I sprinkled both sides of the chops with the sugar, pepper and salt before I seared them. Then I seared them quickly on both sides, reduced the heat to low and covered them with the rest of the sugar, salt and pepper mixed with the juice and tomato sauce and let them simmer until done. YUMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is a very easy dish to make which is a plus after a long day at work. It didn't taste quite as good as i was expecting but overall it was a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My husband was leary about this recipe now he is on his 3rd porkchop. We love it. I used stewed tomatoes and puree them with the seasoning. I severed with spanish rice and my boys loved it and asked to have it tomorrow night. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Was not impressed. I followed the recipe to a T and the pork chops came out rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Perfect, easy and quick! Although I didn't have the dry mustard, I stuck to the rest of the recipe and it turned out great even so. Will definately try this recipe again. Good 2009 to all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was easy, very tasty and the sauce is really good over rice! I made some changes to better fit my family's needs: I used 6 rather than 4 chops, Used a larger casserole dish to accomodate. I left out the dry mustard and added a pack of onion soup mix and some garlic to the tomato sauce. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also used 2 cans of italian herb tomato sauce. I baked at 350 for 1 hour. The sauce was a bit runnier than I expected but was absorbed well by the rice. Next time I wont add the 1 cup of additional water I added, which really should have been 1/2 cup to begin with. I will make this again soon, and maybe add some pineapple chunks and a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this last night for my family. We absolutely loved it. Everytime I make pork chops they always come out dry and tough. This did not. I read the reveiws first and I also added a few things to it. I added stewed tomatoes, becuase that is all I had. I also added basil and garlic powder. I had to layer the pork chops because my terracotta pot is small but they came out nice and tender. The is definatly a keeper. Love the sauce. I fried up some Gnocci's in garlic butter and my husband loved the sauce poured over them. I might try this with chicken and see how it comes out. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fords, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe on pork OR thinly cut chicken. If you don't like pepper very much then use half the suggested amount. I also excluded the mustard a few times and it turned out fine - otherwise I followed the directions exactly and it was great. Very quick and easy - a bi-weekly staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States