Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We loved this!!! I followed the recipe but, I made a couple; of adjustments... I used 1 T. oil, 1 1/2 T brown sugar, no salt, and 8 oz can of sauce. Instead of the 1/4 c. water I put 3-4 T water in the pan after browning the pork and added it to the dish at the end! I also used pork sirloin steaks, instead of chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
was a good start but needs more spices or herbs. way too 'tomatoey'. Has potential tho..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very simple and tastey! I used a can of flavored diced tomatoes (so next time I'll leave the water out) and I put sliced onions ontop for added flavor. Next time I will be doing this in the crock pot, it is an awesome crock pot recipe! the meat just tenderizes and soaks up the juices. The flavor was very good! I think i will serve it with butter & chive noodles next time or a rice pilaf would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Great Sauce, can use a bit of spice via jalapeno or chipotle powder, or cayanee, etc. The cooking time though is WAY off. This is probably done close to 30min for most of the avg grocery store pork chops. I cooked 50 and it was way over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
these were good, but my husband said they were amazing. he practically licked his plate. VERY easy to make, although next time I will probably 1/2 the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe sounded really good from the comments, but I didn't have tomato sauces so I followed the suggestions of another commenter to use diced tomatoes. It did not work out well. There was too much water and therefore no sauce. I will try again with original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Loved this recipe. Don't like using too much oil. So basically seasoned the mixture with the brown sugar mixture and lemon juice and let it marinate overnight. Then I added the tomato sauce and cooked them as directed. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very good; husband loved it but chops were almost an inch thick and I felt they could have used some extra time or perhaps they had cooked to long.... Easy prep and would make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Ok, so I did forget to add the water. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I don't think the water would have changed anything. Tomato sauce plus brown sugar equals ketchup. My family thought they were eating pork chops with ketchup. That's ok if that's what you want to serve, but I would have just put ketchup on pork chops and baked to save the prep time and the homemade tomato sauce. Not terrible tasting, and the kids liked it, but not what I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made these for New Year's dinner and they were PERFECT!! I made 16 thick chops for 9 people and only had 4 remaining - they were such a hit...very flavorful & extremely tender. I took the advice of reviewers and added poultry seasoning, thyme, mixed up salt, diced onion & green pepper to the sauce. I browned them in a roasting pan on the stove top & finished them in the oven. The alotted cooking time was perfect as written in the recipe. WOW what a great pork chop!! Everyone requested the recipe & cleaned their plates...little old ladies went back for seconds. These chops go great with the sauerkraut casserole recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States