Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These came out so yummy! Loved 'em! Tender pork chops in a sweet barbecue-style sauce. The recipe is perfect; I only made a few minor adjustments because I was cooking 6 boneless pork chops. I used a 15-ounce can of tomato sauce, and doubled the rest of the ingredients EXCEPT the water...that I left at 1/4 cup. I baked them in a 13"x9" pan. Served them with Betty Crocker roasted garlic & cheddar mashed potatoes, and bagged coleslaw with a homemade coleslaw dressing. The extra sauce from the pork chops even tasted great on the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Amazing delicious what else can I say about these pork chops!!! I got board of the same old same old way to cook these pork chops and then I came across this recipe and said hey why not some thing new. I have tried new things before and not liked them. This was different, even my two year old loved it and he is a picky eater!!!!!! I even passed this on to a relative to try and she LOVED it too. How ever I did add a few things like chopped white onion and finely chopped garlic and a few spices basil and oregano to taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe with all of us I know that it will be used in our house more often then apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I only had ground mustard, not sure if that is what gave it the kick! But it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
For some reason my pork chops came out dry and tough. If I made these again I'd leave out the water (I basically made boiled pork chops). Also, I'd reduce the cooking time to about 40 minutes. The seasoning was good. I didn't have any dry mustard so I used cumin instead. I also only had a small 8oz. can of tomato sauce so I coated each chop with sriracha for some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewen, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I added the apples and a little cayenne pepper to this. I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was good but not great. The meat was cooked a little too much in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Pretty good-- used caned tomatoes for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of this recipe. The tomato sauce washes out a lot of the flavor from the spices and I get better results when I use an egg coating and spaghetti sauce. Worth a try though, the brown sugar was a good idea that I'll use in similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YUM every single time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We loved this!!! I followed the recipe but, I made a couple; of adjustments... I used 1 T. oil, 1 1/2 T brown sugar, no salt, and 8 oz can of sauce. Instead of the 1/4 c. water I put 3-4 T water in the pan after browning the pork and added it to the dish at the end! I also used pork sirloin steaks, instead of chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States