Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great taste. Just be careful on the time. instead of an hour I did mine for about 35 mins. Just insure proper temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Best Pork Chops EVER!! I use regular mustard, and added 1 tablespoon of water to the sugar mix, then brushed it on the pork chops. It tastes better. AND instead of tomato sauce, I used Italian sauce. It gave it more of a zesty taste! So yummy!! Great recipe though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I loved the sauce. I did a little change but not much. I didnt pre-cook the pork chops. I doubled all the spices except the salt. (not big fans of salt) I left the water as is but also doubled the sauce. It was delicious. We didnt have to fight over the sauce; there was just enough. (not too little and not too much either) The pork chops were nice and juicy. Very good taste. Definitely going to be doing this again. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! My picky family of 2 small kiddos and my hubby thought it was just okay. Then again, they are pretty basic eaters...To save on dishes, I cooked the chops in a cast iron skillet and just put the skillet in the oven to bake. Since I used a bit more oil (about an inch high in the skillet), I didn't drain and omitted the water. Also, the chops only took about 45min to bake (maybe I cooked them too long in the skillet on top of the stove). At any rate... they were fabulous. Not dry at all (dry meat is an absolute PET PEAVE of mine!!!!). Served with brocolli rice au gratin and sweet green peas. Definately a repeat for us! Next I'm trying crockpot chops to see if they turn out just as tender and juicy as these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
For this recipe, I only had 3 boneless chops (not thick, not thin). The sauce made the chops moist and tasty; the sauce itself, didn't do much for us. The chops were in the oven for about 45 minutes and came out nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Nice and quick. I didn't have dry mustard so I subbed for dijon, which turned out pretty good. I added diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and light brown sugar since I didn't have dark. All of us liked this pretty well, but agreed that it wasn't special per say, but tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was delicious. I made it with rice. The pork was tender and the sauce was good over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Use canned diced tomatoes and add some cayenne. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kazuya
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
super delicious! I did a few tweaks, using a tablespoon and a half of prepared mustard instead of dry (didn't have dry), added a tablespoon of cooking sherry to the brown sugar mix, and another two or three tablespoons to deglaze the pan. I cut up some onions and mushrooms and popped it in the pan as another user had suggested. I also used spaghetti sauce (garlic and onion) in place of plain tomato sauce and added a few shakes of basil and some sweet cream butter. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. The sauce was way too runny. I found the sauce to be very bland and the chops were very dry. Maybe if you baked it for much, much longer to thicken up the sauce and tenderize the meat a bit. Maybe this would make a good all day crock pot recipe. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States