Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Great flavor! I decided to try this recipe in my pressure cooker. I still need to tweek just a bit, but, it turned out well, and the chops were really tender. I used a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan instead of water, and cooked 2 pork chops for 15 minutes. I need to add just a bit more chicken stock as it evaps in the cooking, but, the recipe was still very moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were good...but could have used a little more flavor. The tomato sauce made them moist. This is a great recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
it would be easier to use your favorite, bottled, bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is a nice variant from the mushroom soup pork chop recipes that have been dominating in our household. This is a great recipe that produces a tender, moist pork chop. The only thing I did different was add a teaspoon of garlic seasoning and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of one. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Loved this recipe! Really delicious and a hit with the hubby and kids. Just a helpful hint - if you do not have dry mustard, you may substitute the 1/2 tsp of dry mustard with 1/2 tsp of prepared mustard or 1/4 tsp of crushed mustard seed:)Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was a refreshing change to standard cream soup pork chops! I did use diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, because hubby isnt crazy about tomato flavor. He is a very picky pork chop eater, and he liked these. I thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These came out very moist, which is always a plus for pork chops! I will add more garlic next time when cooking the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. I put my mexican touch adding a 1/4 cup jalapenos salsa that my husband loves. Even my children liked it. I made 10 pork chops, and the baking time was 1 hour. They are juicy tender chops, mmmm . I'm sure this recipe will become a favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Yummy!! The only thing I did different was using pizza sauce instead of plain tomato sauce and it was fabulous, gave it a bit of extra zip. Thank you for this recipe I love it. I like a few others was skeptical at first but it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Easy recipe and the pork chops come out very moist. I used the really thick-cut chops and baked them for 1 hr. and 15 min. They turned out perfect. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States