Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I had never thought to use tomato sauce w/ pork chops. This recipe was a BIG hit, although I used what I had on hand (leftover pasta sauce/ketchup for the tomato paste). I also used a lot more brown sugar (b/c i love it!), and cooked the whole thing on the stove top to save a little time. I browned the chops at the bottom of a pot, rubbed them down w/ the sugar mixture, then added the sauce and simmered for maybe 30mins. The chops were surprisingly tender and absolutely delicious! My bf said it was the best thing I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was great! Easy to do, very tasty. My 4 & 3 year olds really liked it. I didn't have enough tomato sauce so I used ketchup also and was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this was a fantastic recipe i substituted orange juice for lemon juice and it was still great i also added some fresh oregano on top while baking chops were so juicy and tender i did cut the cook time by 15 minutes or so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Ok, this was okay. It was easy... i'll give it that but it is WAYYYY overrated. When I see 4 1/2- 5 stars I expect AMAZING and it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I just made this for the firt time tonight using 6 thin/medium bonless chops and followed the direction except i added in a bit of garlic powder and extra lemon juice. Plus i only had 8 oz of tomato sauce instead of the 10 it called for but it was the best pork chops i ever made.. So tender i served it over white rice and had a oven baked potato on the side. My whole family loved it even my very picky husband who normally hates pork.. So this is awsome and i will make it again.. Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
We thought this tasted great and we would like to have it again soon. Served it with baked potatoes, grilled zucchini and a salad and this worked well. As per others suggestions, I added a tsp of Lea & Perrins, a little bit of tabasco, celery seasoning and garlic powder. I also only cooked it for 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I will most definitely make this again. Even though it wasn't necessary, I did make some changes. For 6 chops, I sauteed 2 red bell peppers, 2 green bell peppers and 1 lrg onion. Once the pepper/onion mixture is softened, to that, I added a 14.5 ounce can of diced tomatoes and a 10 ounce can of tomato sauce. I browned the chops and prepared the remainder of the recipe as described. Once the chops were browned, I poured the tomato pepper/onion mixture over the chops. I covered the pan and let them simmer a good half hour. It turned out fantastic. My husband asked when I was going to make this again. Next time I make this, I will prepare the chops in the oven as described as I think the chops will then be a bit more tender. Truly wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSROSYROSU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I was skeptical of this recipe at first because I wasn't sure the kids were going to like it?! After much coaxing they tried it and loved it! My hubby, who is also a picky eater loved this! My family will make this a regular at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I don't really care for pork chops, but these were good. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the sauce and didn't bother adding water. I will make these again, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States