Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
No one in my family likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Sauce is delicious but I changed recipe a bit. Season chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder, then dredge in flour, dip in egg and then bread crumbs. Fry in 1 TB oil about 2 min each side. I then took ALL the ingredients and added the celery seed, mixed them up and poured them over top of chops in covered casserole dish. I LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is Exactly like the one my mom made all the time and the only thing I changed in both recipes was chicken stock instead of water. Brought back a memory and that's a good thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was a great recipe and so easy! I doubled the brown sugar mixture and added a small can of baby peas for a little addition. Served with white rice, this was a huge hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These were good. I used a home made Marinara Sauce (had no canned tomato sauce.) While browning, I added both granulated onion and garlic. To the brown sugar mix, I added a shake of cayenne pepper and the celery seed recommended by another reviewer. I also used chicken stock in place of water. Chops were a bit less tender than I had hoped for, but the flavor of the sauce was excellent. May try doing this in the crockpot next time. Thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! Tender and moist. Great flavor too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Yummy! This recipe has a good flavor and just the right amount. I used chicken instead of pork chops. My 3 yr old ate 3 chicken breasts, he never eats like he did with this dinner. I also served it with rice. Thanks for the great and SIMPLE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very good, only cooked for 30 minutes though & it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I think the sauce for this was very tasty. I omitted water and used a can of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings, and I also seasoned the pork with some garlic salt before I browned it. I didn't give it a 5 because I think this would be better suited to a chicken recipe, not pork. This could be my taste buds, but pork in this way just isn't my thing. Other than that, it was tasty. I served it with some pasta with peas sauteed in butter in garlic. I think I will try this next time with some chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
wonderful flavor, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States