Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I'm not sure what all the hype was about with these. I used spaghetti sauce like some suggested, and added garlic and celery salt, but they still turned out rather blah. I wouldn't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I'm not a big meat eater but my husband is so I usually pick my way through meals. For the first time I was happy to eat a pork chop - this is recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
For pork chops, this is the best I've ever eaten. They were tender and juicy and the flavor was great. We ate with a salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Followed the recipe to a T and it was delicious!! My whole family loved them even my picky eaters. Served the pork chops on top of Wild Rice. YUMMY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Ok maybe a 3.5. The pork chops were very chewy and tough. I think if I were to make this again, I would forget about precooking them altoghter. This might be something I would do in the crockpot instead. After 20 mins. in the oven (350)the internal temp. on my boneless chops was 170 degrees. I was very worried about the sauce, after adding the fresh lemon juice, it tasted like cocktail sauce. But in actuallity, the sauce was the best part of this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were so yummy. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband ate three pork chops (I used thick cut boneless) and my picky 3 year old ate a whole one by himself !! Definetly a keeper !!! yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My kids are into a more sweeter sauce, so I added sugar to the tomato puree we had (didn't have tomato sauce in my pantry). Also, added a touch of worcestershire and garlic to the mix that went on top of the chops. My chops were about 1/2 thick with bone in and they took about 35 minutes. Tender, juicy, and no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjwinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was excellent. I did add onions as another reviewer suggested and I thought that was a good idea. I also did the tsp. of worcestshire sauce which gave it a pleasant tanginess. Overall, this was a winner. I ended up cooking my chops alittle too long since they were on the thin side but if I had used thick chops like I was supposed to - it would have been even better. That's what I'll do next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is delicious! Did not have tomato sauce, so i used a marinara pasta sauce, turned out great, There were NO Leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My fiance has never kissed me the way she kissed me after i made that meal. Try it bcuze its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States