Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were good...but could have used a little more flavor. The tomato sauce made them moist. This is a great recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
it would be easier to use your favorite, bottled, bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is a nice variant from the mushroom soup pork chop recipes that have been dominating in our household. This is a great recipe that produces a tender, moist pork chop. The only thing I did different was add a teaspoon of garlic seasoning and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of one. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Loved this recipe! Really delicious and a hit with the hubby and kids. Just a helpful hint - if you do not have dry mustard, you may substitute the 1/2 tsp of dry mustard with 1/2 tsp of prepared mustard or 1/4 tsp of crushed mustard seed:)Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was a refreshing change to standard cream soup pork chops! I did use diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, because hubby isnt crazy about tomato flavor. He is a very picky pork chop eater, and he liked these. I thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These came out very moist, which is always a plus for pork chops! I will add more garlic next time when cooking the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. I put my mexican touch adding a 1/4 cup jalapenos salsa that my husband loves. Even my children liked it. I made 10 pork chops, and the baking time was 1 hour. They are juicy tender chops, mmmm . I'm sure this recipe will become a favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Yummy!! The only thing I did different was using pizza sauce instead of plain tomato sauce and it was fabulous, gave it a bit of extra zip. Thank you for this recipe I love it. I like a few others was skeptical at first but it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Easy recipe and the pork chops come out very moist. I used the really thick-cut chops and baked them for 1 hr. and 15 min. They turned out perfect. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was awesome! Super quick and easy to prepare and bake. My 6 year old loved it too. Just served it with some jasmine rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States