Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good, easily adaptable recipe for those on a low-fodmap/paleo diet. I have fructose malabsorption so I can't eat anything with garlic or onion and sugars are just best left avoided. I used palm oil shortening for my frying oil (doesn't go rancid at high cooking temps like olive oil, but you could use garlic-infused olive oil too to give a little more flavor), skipped the sugar altogether (but you could use a little maple syrup if you wanted I suppose), and I made my own tomato "sauce" by pureeing a can of organic diced tomatoes in my blender and sprinkling a little basil and parsley. I also sprinkled some Parmesan on the chops before serving. Probably too bland for most folks, but if you have fructmal, you're already used to that! As far as cooking times and heat instructions, I followed them exactly and our pork chops came out delicious and moist. So thankful for recipes like these! Will be adding to our week-night menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley c.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We thought this was really bland. I guess I'll keep looking for a good baked chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good! I used my new cast iron skillet for the first time ever to brown the chops then put right in oven and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I liked it so much that I made it two nights in a row! Very flavorful, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My husband and I did not care for this recipe. It reminded me of pork chops cooked in a refined ketchup. Even with our thick chops it only needed to cook for 45 minutes. It was not unedibe but we won't be making it again. The kids liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
SUPERB! I made it as instructed... hubby and two year old licked their fingers all throughout the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I was looking for something with a difference and tried this recipe. It was sumptuous.I had no tomato suave so I used the ragu pasta sauce. The garden combination style. That gave it a.m.extra kick. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My grandmother used to make pork chops very similar to this. My family really loves the tenderness of the chops and the delicious sauce served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The Family loved it. It was a hit. I haven't made a new recipe in years and when my hubby asked for baked pork chops I found this recipe. I served it with Spanish rice and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieBooJen
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States