Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I think the cook time needs to be watched/trimmed - or you need to be careful not to brown them too long before hand. Not sure where my mistake was, but my thick (1.5"-2") chops ended up dry and I baked them covered with tinfoil being sure to seal it good. I had dry pork chops in 2 inches of liquid after 60 minutes. The sauce was tasty and thickened on top of the chops, will use the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was really good! I just made it to suprise my bf whose on his way home from work. I think it will be a pleasant one. I actually used sloppy joe sauce instead of tomato and I subsituted the salt with garlic salt.I made simple sidedish of steamed broccoli and cauliflauer and it goes well with the dish. On the downside, I don't think it needed to cook for the whole hr. its a little tough,and when I make it the next time around I don't think I will use the water it did'nt seemed necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Subject

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Love this dish. I had friends over unexpectedly the night I tried it and they loved it also, even asked for the recipe. I took some advice from the other reviews. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
okay, I hate to burst everyone's bubble,but this was not that great. I bought the best thick boneless pork chops at a local market, followed the recipe to a tee, bought a big loaf of crusty bread and made garden fresh peas which my husband loves. Well, the sauce was tasty but the chops were dry and not tender. Maybe this would be better in the crock pot. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Found this far too much tomato taste.Chops were tender but will try a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was good, but not my favorite pork chop recipe. It felt like it was missing something, like onions and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I used a can of diced tomatoes rather than the sauce and light brown sugar instead of dark, both just because that's what I had on hand and wanted to use them up. It still turned out wonderfully! In fact, even if I use sauce in the future, I will still add some diced tomatoes as it added to the texture. I would cut down on the pepper a little. It was a bit spicy for my kids, but if you like a small amount of kick it is good. I wasn't sure about a tomato sauce for pork chops, but it was great! And super easy. I love this and will make it again - maybe even for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good! My husband loved the sauce and how tender it was! I will cook this again for my family and future guests! I added regular mustard from the fridge since I didn't have the powder kind. I also added onions since we love them here! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
The family loved this! The only change I made was to put the pork chops in a slow cooker with the sauce on top. I didn't brown them at all and they said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My husband really liked this. He said it was tender and tasted great (I don't eat meat so I have to take his word for it). He said that it didn't need all the tomato sauce so next time I will just use it in the pan for moisture and flavor. For those that complained about it being dried out, you have to keep foil wrapped tight on top. There is no way to dry out meat with all this moisture if you keep it wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States