Baked Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Amazing delicious what else can I say about these pork chops!!! I got board of the same old same old way to cook these pork chops and then I came across this recipe and said hey why not some thing new. I have tried new things before and not liked them. This was different, even my two year old loved it and he is a picky eater!!!!!! I even passed this on to a relative to try and she LOVED it too. How ever I did add a few things like chopped white onion and finely chopped garlic and a few spices basil and oregano to taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe with all of us I know that it will be used in our house more often then apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I only had ground mustard, not sure if that is what gave it the kick! But it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
For some reason my pork chops came out dry and tough. If I made these again I'd leave out the water (I basically made boiled pork chops). Also, I'd reduce the cooking time to about 40 minutes. The seasoning was good. I didn't have any dry mustard so I used cumin instead. I also only had a small 8oz. can of tomato sauce so I coated each chop with sriracha for some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewen, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I added the apples and a little cayenne pepper to this. I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was good but not great. The meat was cooked a little too much in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Pretty good-- used caned tomatoes for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of this recipe. The tomato sauce washes out a lot of the flavor from the spices and I get better results when I use an egg coating and spaghetti sauce. Worth a try though, the brown sugar was a good idea that I'll use in similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
YUM every single time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We loved this!!! I followed the recipe but, I made a couple; of adjustments... I used 1 T. oil, 1 1/2 T brown sugar, no salt, and 8 oz can of sauce. Instead of the 1/4 c. water I put 3-4 T water in the pan after browning the pork and added it to the dish at the end! I also used pork sirloin steaks, instead of chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
was a good start but needs more spices or herbs. way too 'tomatoey'. Has potential tho..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States