Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
overall a good recipe. the kids def enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight! I loved it... I love trying new recipes. I won't try a new recipe w/o reading the reviews first! I buy thick boneless pork chops & after 35 ms they weren't done so I added another 10 ms on the timer! I can't see them taking an hour & 30 ms!! I did put the gravy on after I put them in a baking dish... I was diappointed I didn't have any wine or vermouth in the house. But it still came out delicious! Next time, wine, 45ms & mashed potatoes! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup but otherwise tried to stick to the recipe. I had to add more seasoning and I thought there was way more bread crumbs than actually needed. Overall I liked the flavor even though I didn't care for all the dirty dishes. My husband thought it was okay but not great. Even though it was pretty decent, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Super Yummy! Can't rave enough! I shortened the frying time to 3:30 on each side and baked them for 20 min before the gravy and 20 min after. I also doubled the gravy recipe and added some sauteed sweet onions. Everyone, including my 3 yr old, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I think baking them for an hour and a half was a bit of an overkill in my opinion, they were texturally unappealing. I had a great cut of meat and do not understand why they would end up this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Turned out great, I made no alterations to the recipe. Easy prep and it comes out of the over ready to eat, good thing because my kids actually wanted seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made it twice now I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I always just fried my pork chops before I found Allrecipes.com.My family all love them fried,but they liked these for something different.Pork chops are one of my favorite meat,so I like to make them quite often.I have found so many different ways to cook them and so many great recipes for pork chops.This was a very good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I always love to try out new recipes & this one did not disappoint! I was out of eggs & only had plain panko crumbs so I just seasoned the chops w/salt, pepper, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, dusted them with flour, wet them with water & pressed the breadcrumbs in. I browned them well in coconut oil which cut down the initial cooking time to 40 minutes. I was afraid of a blah sauce so to the soup/milk/wine mixture I added a healthy dollop of sour cream & a few good splashes of Worcestershire sauce. SO TENDER and yummy!!! This is DEFINITELY going into the rotation, but next time I think I'll serve it over egg noodles. mmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These were the best thick pork chops we've ever made. My husband will only ever eat thin cut pork chops because he says the thick ones always come out too tough, but these were fall apart tender. He loved them and said we definitely need to keep this recipe. We didn't vary from the recipe -- no need to, these are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States