Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I make this frequently. It is one of my husbands favorite meals. The only change I make is to replace the white wine with chicken broth because we don't drink white wine. My pork chops are so tender they can be cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Spacapan McDonald
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are so amazing. Tender! The best pork chops I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have cook porked chops almost like this for years. It is a great way to cook a cheaper cut of pork chops such as pork steaks. I season mine with pepper and garlic salt. Brown them well on both sides and place them in a baking dish. I pour a can of cream of mushroom soup and one one can of water in the skillet. Heat up scraping the bottom of the skillet. Pour over meat, cover and cook for about 1 1/2 hours at 325 deg. Can eat over rice or mashed potatoes. The only difference I see is I don't flour them first of use white wine. Easy way to cook them and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We love this dish. I usually serve it on weekends, because it does take a while to prepare, but worth it. So very tender! I serve on a bed of rice or mashed potatoes. We have grown children and this is an often requested dish when they visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
For the pork chops to cook that long in the oven they must be 2" thick or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've been making this delicious recipe for years. Since my husband and I are onion lovers, I incorporate sliced sweet onions with this recipe. As suggested by others, I use less milk and more white wine. I also add some oregano to the Italian breadcrumb mixture and sometimes serve this over pasta, or even mashed potatoes. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was wonderful! I made this exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have been hating pork chops lately until tonight. I was so excited I forgot to take a picture. I have a 4 yr old and 5 yr old who live off of chicken! They cleaned their plates tonight! delicious! only cooked 4 pork chops, same amt of ingredients but after pan frying only baked for a half hour added the mixture And cooked for another half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I baked these for an hour and then added the sauce and baked another 10 minutes. I did NOT fry them or brown them beforehand. I must say these were the most moist, juicy and tender pork chops I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Quaty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States