Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe went over really well here - even with my husband who has a professed disdain for pork chops. I kept the recipe almost as is and it would be just fine that way. My few simple tweaks were: adding a half cup parmesan to the bread crumbs, doubling the sauce (after reading many reviews to do so!), and adding a can of cream of chicken soup to the cream of mushroom so it wasn't overwhelmingly "mushroom-y". This will definitely make another appearance here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite dishes. Everyone we have had over for dinner LOVED this. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne MacDougall
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Easy to make and tasted scrumptious! I would brown the pork longer in the pan before baking as the coating became soggy in the oven. That's my only complaint, otherwise I would definitely try this again, maybe with chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne MacDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It took me 48 yrs but I finally fixed fork-tender pork chops! Delicious! I used turkey broth that I had on hand in place of the wine & halved the recipe for hubby & myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Kinnison
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
OK I'm not a cook--I'm totally clueless on basic cooking skills. That said, this was a easy to follow recipe. It come out looking nice though was just sure I messed it up since it didn't take a hour to cook. Thinking in recipe they used thicker pork chops. Excited to serve it and surprised it melted in our mouths didn't even need the knifes I set out. Saving this recipe and setting out to try another from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Kinnison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious and worth the effort. Just add caramelized onions and sauteed mushrooms and it is perfect. If you are out of ilk, just add more wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
We really enjoyed these. I read through several reviews and saw that several people made comments about the bake time. I used bone in chops so the bake time in this recipe was correct. Turned out very juicy. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Feel I can give this recipe five stars as I only made one change and that was to use the golden mushroom soup with less salt. As for some of the reviews that mentioned too many dishes...I put the seasonings in with the flour, dipped each chop and set it on a cooling rack over a cookie sheet to dry a bit...not at all too time consuming. One of the first times I've made chops that weren't dry...we're all happy! Thanks! It's in our recipe box in a VERY limited category called pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I substituted lemon juice, white vinegar and honey for the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was uncomplicated and came together quickly. The flavor was just ok, nothing remarkable, but not a "thumbs down", either. I used an ovenproof, lidded skillet to brown the chops (I used the thick ones from Costco), then put everything, sauce and all, in the oven at 250 or 275 for a couple of hours while we went to a movie. The texture of the meat came out tender, almost like a pot roast - I did not have to use a knife to cut it. The sauce was good on rice, but I would say we found this dinner to be a little rich. I will keep this recipe in mind for when I want a no-brainer dinner because of its ease and because I do almost always have the ingredients on hand, but it won't be a "go-to" for us. I noticed that many people are raving about this recipe - I suppose if one was accustomed to eating bland food or cereal for dinner, this would seem stellar, but I think there are better ways of preparing pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States