Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is the best pork chop recipe of all time. I changed up the gravy by using cream of chicken with herb as it is less salty and used a sweet Asian pear white wine. YUM. I also agree with other reviews to make sure oil is hot and make sure crust gets very brown and crispy. Less baking time and more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Loved it. Only changes were we only baked 2 pork chops. Used about half of the sauce mixture called for and added some fresh mushrooms. They did not take as much time as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
sort of made this recipe my own and it was fantastic! Even my picky toddler gobbled it right down and it was requested again before my husband was finished with his plate. Breaded and fried the chops as instructed, 35 minutes was plenty even though I used 8 thin chops since that's what I had. all those bread crumbs were too much so if you don't have 2 c go ahead anyway. While they baked I used 1 can cream of chicken instead and pinot grigio,spooned that over wild rice and the pork chops afterwards, and mm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I joined Allrecipes just so I could rate this recipe. It is amazing. I only made two pork chops (bone-in, 3/4 inch thick), but made the same amount of gravy, and I was glad I did. I used 1/2 a cup of chardonnay and 1/3 a cup of milk, and added a little black pepper. Oh, I also added a drained can of sliced mushrooms. Yum. I did like many of the others suggested and cooked the chops for only a 1/2 hour, added the gravy, and cooked for another half hour. The chops were fork tender. We ate this over rice, and licked up every morsel of gravy. I think I will try this recipe with chicken, it should be amazing as well. Thanks for a new "in the rotation" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ulysses
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made 4 chops (on the bone) but calculated for 5 chops. My wife and 2 boys were so impressed. I used Campbell's soup and progresso bread crumbs. My next attempt will be cream of mushroom soup from scratch. If it comes out delicious like the recipe says then I'll use that instead of the canned soup for this oven baked chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Tried this and love it! I used it with pork chops last week and chicken tonight. I didn't have wine and used apple juice instead. Turned out great. Very moist and delicious. Highly recommend. It is time consuming and uses a lot of dishes but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Doubled the gravy as recommended by many other reviewers. My hubby said that it was the best pork chop he'd ever had! Will make again & highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivingtheDreaminMaui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I didn't even bother to make the sauce - they were great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I give this a 5 with some adjustments. I agreed with some of the reviews it needed more sauce. I added one can of golden mushroom soup, used 1/2 cup Pinot Grigio and used half & half instead of milk. I baked in oven 20 minutes, added sauce for another 25 minutes and it was perfectly tender & plenty of sauce. Great recipe and thumbs up! coastiemom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Although the overall cook time turned me off a bit, I dove into this recipe blindly and honestly chose it because I already had most of the ingredients. I am happy to say they turned out great! I was pleasantly surprised! Now that I've made my dish, I have read a few of the reviews and now have a better plan for making these in the future. I would definitely add sauteed mushrooms to compliment the already wonderful dish. Even if you stick to the recipe, I don't think you can go wrong! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States