Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made this last night followed it exactly as written. I found that the pork chop it self was as lacking flavor, chops were a bit on the dry side, sauce was good but not something to rave about. My family thought it was a different recipe for smothered pork chops since it was served with it's sauce. From the time it took to finish this dish it wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'll never make pork chops any other way again. These were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
So tasty! Not pretty looking but tasty tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
For those of you who are not big cream of mushroom fans, try cream of onion. Everything else the same, made for a wonderful, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, New York, USA
Living In: Homosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Fantastic! Easy, though somewhat messy recipe, the hardest part was waiting for it to cook! It made my whole house smell delicious. The meat was flavorful and tender. I'm sure my family will be asking for this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made it for the first time and the family loved it! Going in the recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I did what many if the other reviewers suggested for the gravy and cooking time. For the gravy I used 1 can mushroom soup, 1/3c wine, 1/2c milk like the recipe states; but I first sautéed 4oz chopped mushrooms with 1/4 white onion, and one clove of garlic in 1T butter. I then added salt, pepper, 1/2t (I think) crushed red pepper flakes, and 1T of kitchen bouquet. I simmered it on low for 15-20 minutes while the pork chops cooked for ONLY 30 minutes. I think any longer they would be way overdone. Maybe next time I'll reduce the cooking time to 25 minutes. I served with mashed potatoes and a salad. The hubby loved it! My tweaking of the recipe is the one I will use in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was a little too rich/salty for my taste (and I may have even used healthy request Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. However, I did coat the pork chops pretty well and mine were not as thick as the ones in the video... I used Progresso bread crumbs (Italian Style) and chardonnay wine. The sweetness of cream corn seems to meld really well with these pork chops (I got my favorite cream corn recipe from All Recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My family was so tired of the same old pork chops. I'm so glad I tried this recipe my family loved it and can't wait to have pork chops again! The pork chops were so tender and delicious I couldn't wait for my mom to visit and try my new delicious recipe. She was so impressed that I had to share with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very easy to make! Lots of flavor and super tender. Family really enjoyed. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States