Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LP
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Fabulous recipe! I cooked for the amount of time in the recipe, and doubled the sauce. The only changes that I made were to use a can of cream of mushroom soup with garlic along with a can of regular cream of mushroom. Used Chardonnay for the wine. Also added sautéed onion and baby Bella mushrooms to the sauce. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Really liked this recipe! I only used three thicker (about 1") pork chops and there was just enough sauce. I took some reviewers suggestions and used just one can of golden mushroom soup and also added some sliced mushrooms that needed to be used up. Breaded the chops and just put them in an 8x8 pan and cooked 20 and 20 and they were more than done (checked with a thermometer). Paired this with a creamed corn recipe from here and everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Lots of flavor! I will make this again. I used thick pork loin chops because that's what I had on hand. I cut the garlic powder and season salt in half. I deglazed the fry pan with the white wine then added the soup and milk and brought to a low simmer. OMG! What amazing flavor. I did use the combo can of cream of chicken & mushroom instead of cream of mushroom because the flavor is not as intense. I reduced the cook time to 30/30 and it was perfect. Tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I had 4 BIG pork chops from the butcher. I used the same times but increased the baking temp to 375, because of the size of the chops. We don't drink wine so I used beer instead of white wine. My wife doesn't really like pork chops but ate them because I like them. This recipe made the best pork chops I have had and the wife said I can make them anytime. REALLY GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this and substituted the cream of mushroom with golden mushroom simply because that's what I had and it was fabulous. The pork chops were so tender you could cut them with a fork. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The pork was super tender and moist but flavor was off. I agree the cooking time was way off too. This is one of the first recipes I made on this site that I did not enjoy, in my own opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe! I made a few adjustments based on our personal taste. Instead of bread crumbs we used 1/4 butter crackers and 3/4 FF Onion. We also added fresh mushrooms to the soup, milk, wine mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe. I took advice from a previous review and fried chips until crispy. I also added Minced garlic to soup mixture and topped pork chops with mushrooms. So easy to make very tasty everyone absolutely loved this ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Dalgliesh
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this but used brown gravy instead and put it on when plating. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Dalgliesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this last night for dinner and it was amazing. The only change I made was to put 1/2 cup of french fried onions in the processor and then mix them with the breadcrumbs (I do that with most of my breading). I will definitely make this again and may even try it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bovair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States