Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! It turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe to the T- had soggy, tasteless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this pork chop recipe and would do it again. It was very good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I really didn't like anything about it. Boyfriend liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
So juicy and tender! You'd think the long baking time would dry them out, but it does not. They are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is by far the very best pork chop recipe I have ever, ever tasted. The hint of the white wine at the end makes the taste just fabulous. My family is still talking about them six weeks laters. Barb Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I thought this was great. I forgot to cover the pork chops so I cooked them till they were brown about 45 min. I diced up some onion and celery and cooked it in canola oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. I used cream of chicken soup because that was all I had but bet the mushroom would have been great especially with form fresh mushrooms cut up in it. I added the garlic powder and celery salt and whatever othe spices to the bread crumbs. I added the sauce to the pork chops, covered with foil and let cook for a half hour. My bf didn't like it but he isn't a fan of pork chops. I thought this was an easy and grat recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It was actually very tasty, I didn't have white wine but I had Mascato, and it turned out great. Next time I make this I will make more of the gravy mixture because it goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I really love this recipe although I have changed some things. I do not bread the pork chops. I sprinkle them with all season and brown them on both sides so they are basically cooked, and place them in the pan. In addition to the cream of mushroom soup I also add a small can of cream of celery soup. In the soup mixture I use moscoto wine (I use the singles because I do not drink wine and that is a perfect measurement so no leftovers) I added some more spices to the recipe, 2 teaspoons or so of thyme, parsley, garlic, course sea salt and course black pepper. Also I added a tablespoon of dried spring onions. I add the mixture to the pan, poor it over the pork chops and bake it for 35-45 mins. I serve it over brown rice and poor the mixture over the rice. It is delicious. I am very thankful for your recipe. I would have never thought of it on my own. I am an experimenter though. My husband gets annoyed but only when I fail! Thanks again for you recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made this last night followed it exactly as written. I found that the pork chop it self was as lacking flavor, chops were a bit on the dry side, sauce was good but not something to rave about. My family thought it was a different recipe for smothered pork chops since it was served with it's sauce. From the time it took to finish this dish it wasn't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States