Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We had this tonight. So wonderful!! Husband can't wait to have it again. Baked initially for 40 minutes then added the sauce and another 30 minuites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
When I read this recipe and the reviews (love the review aspect, always get good insights), I too thought the amount of time it cooked was excessive, especially for thinner or bone in chops. In years gone by, pork needed to be cooked a long time to avoid trichinosis but changes in how they are raised has eliminated this risk. Here's how I changed the recipe: Used boneless 1.25 in thick chops. Added seasoning to chops, flour and seasoned bread crumbs along with some grated parm to BC. With the cheese added, brown on med or med low heat for 5 mn a side but watch to be sure they don't burn. Put in oven for 30 min. Take out of pan and out aside while you pile the pan with baby spinach. Use a high sided pan to be able to fit more spinach, it really cooks down. Put chops and any juices on top of spinach, spoon sauce over top of chops and around so spinach can cook into it. Bake for another 30 minutes. Result: Tender chops that cut with a fork, great sauce and spinach that lightened the sauce. Next time will add mushrooms in first 30 min so they roast and add even more flavor. Thanks for great starter recipe and all the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe to a "T", and my chops burned during the first hour of baking. My oven has been calibrated, so I can't blame the oven. The concept is good, but the timing is lousy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I am in the process on this recipe. Need twice as much egg mixture and bread crumbs. Very time consuming to get together. When browning take your time, will burn quickly. Will finish update when chops are done. Ok, so I have not decided if the effort. Was worth it but the chops were very tasty. Family really liked them. Change rating to 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've made this recipe for years and it's always awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valpoly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just tried it last nite. Best pork chop recipe ever. Lengthy cook time well worth the wait. Juicy & tender over the top on taste. Served with fresh Swiss chard grown by our friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just finished the best dinner! Amazing pork chops. Didn't take as long to bake. Only change I made was homemade mushroom gravy. Thank you for such a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I would make this again but I would double the gravy part. There was enough gravy for all the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wade Phillips
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made close to original recipi. Used Apple juice instead of white wine(didn't have any) and used Emerils Italian Panko. Everything turned out incredible. Chops very tender,juicy and flavorful. Made with white rice and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We really liked this. I took another reviewer's suggestion and did not pan fry these ahead of time, but rather sprayed the pan and the breaded coating of the pork chops, then baked. Does not need 1 h, 30 mins to cook (maybe a little more than 45 mins). Used corn flake crumbs and panko bread crumbs to bread the chops and added some oregano, salt, pepper, garlic powder to the breading and the flour. Left the mushroom sauce on the side; I recommend doubling the sauce amount also. Served with Mushroom Rice Pilaf. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States