Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've been making this delicious recipe for years. Since my husband and I are onion lovers, I incorporate sliced sweet onions with this recipe. As suggested by others, I use less milk and more white wine. I also add some oregano to the Italian breadcrumb mixture and sometimes serve this over pasta, or even mashed potatoes. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was wonderful! I made this exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have been hating pork chops lately until tonight. I was so excited I forgot to take a picture. I have a 4 yr old and 5 yr old who live off of chicken! They cleaned their plates tonight! delicious! only cooked 4 pork chops, same amt of ingredients but after pan frying only baked for a half hour added the mixture And cooked for another half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I baked these for an hour and then added the sauce and baked another 10 minutes. I did NOT fry them or brown them beforehand. I must say these were the most moist, juicy and tender pork chops I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Quaty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Deborah Ann
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Oh wow this is excellent. The only thing different I did was add more fresh mushrooms into the sauce, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and so easy to prepare !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare Palesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
A hit...I doubled the milk, wine, and used 2 cans of soup (cr mush & golden mush). I also added 1 chopped sauteed onion with sauce. I used 1" bone in chops and the cooking time was perfect. I served over egg noodles - great with the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These turned out very tender and did not dry out at all. I need to remember to season them a little heavier than what I am inclined to when it says "season to taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Will be making this several more times. Very tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States