Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I was short on time and made the abridged version. I didn't fry them. I did the whole coating thing. Sprayed my pan, put the chops in the pan, sprayed the top with cooking spray. Forgot to cover them. Baked for 20 minutes, flipped them, baked for 10 minutes, poured my preheated sauce on top, returned to oven for another 15 minutes. They were so tender my husband commented on them. Sorry I wasn't able to make the original recipe, but they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I fried the pork chops for about 3 minutes per side prior to baking them. I had really thick pork chops so I baked them for only 40 minutes before pulling them out to add the sauce. Unfortunately the chops were already at a temperature of 150 before I added the sauce, so I only cooked them 10 minutes longer. All in all this was a good recipe, but be careful of the cooking times since my gravy ended up fairly watery due to the lack of cooking time, and my thick chops were somewhat dry the whole way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a really good comfort food. I gave this recipe 4 stars b/c I still think theres need to be some tweeking to the recipe. But, this is really good paired w/ mashed potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Per
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it tonight for dinner and it was phenomenal!! It was moist and seasoned very well. I had to alter the baking time. The pork chops I got from Costco were 2in tick, so I baked it for 2 hrs at 375. I will be making it again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe and so easy! I served this with mashed potato and French beans.....this is deffo a once a week dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tomarralynn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Amazing! Doubled sauce, Added sautéed mushrooms, green onion, cayenne pepper, and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was very good. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was just okay. It wasn't salty enough, but that is easily remedied. I fried the chops pretty well, but still the meat was too soft after they baked. My husband ate them and said they were good, but he was not enthusiastic. My daughter, 18, turned her nose up at them. I will try the leftovers later. Maybe after the flavors have had a chance to congeal in the frig, the dish will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe. It's very easy to complete but I'll admit it does take some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
good 02/10/15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States