Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe with sauteed mushrooms added in chicken soup and wine. Fried the chops in olive oil for about 5 minutes per side then oven for 1 hour. Poured on the gravy with mushrooms and 30 minutes later...tender, great tasting chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITCH1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
As others did, I reduced the baking time (this does not include frying time) to about 30 minutes total. The pork chops did come out moist. However, I grew up eating a dish made of ground beef, cream of mushroom soup and golden mushroom soup. The sauce tasted not only familiar, but somewhat out-of-place with chops, since I associate it with beef. For me, the recipe isn't one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious and easy to prepare. I used Panko bread crumbs, added Italian seasoning and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, and fried the pork chops in a large deep skillet until browned and crisp. Instead of baking, I prepared the mushroom gravy separately, using a large can of cream of mushroom soup and replacing the milk with extra white wine. I poured the hot gravy over the cooked pork chops and simmered for 15 min. more. Yum! Optional: Add another can or two of mushroom soup to make extra gravy to serve over mashed potatoes or jasmine rice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Not very good. The sauce does not work. Cooking time way too long. I'm giving it 2 stars b/c my kids liked the pork chop w/o the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We loved these pork chops! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Love this recipe! So easy and delicious. I didn't have wine so doubled the milk, I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of mushroom, and added Currie powder to the sauce for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good but the wine overpowered it. I could smell alcohol when removing the foil. Also it was almost too salty even though I barely salted. My bread crumbs already had salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I took some advice from previous reviewers as well. I didn't use the wine and doubled up on the milk. I loved it and so did my kids. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My made this recipe to night Feb 21/15 and I think it was the best pork chop recipe I ever had Moist and tender,we cut the recipe down for two people and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Melt in your mouth chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States