Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing! I would have taken a picture but I ate it before I thought about it. Something I am going to do next time is going to double the soup mixture and serve it with red mashed potatoes. I will be adding this to the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Make it all the time and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Went according to the direction and it was a hit. Just a tip. I browned mine pretty crisp and they only required 20 minutes at 350 in the oven before pouring the soup mixture over them. I did leave them in for 30 minutes after the soup was added to insure everything came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The most amazing pork chop recipe we have ever had. I hesitated to make this because of frying then baking. Why not just fry? But I decided to dive in. I purchased boneless chops on sale so I had 12 chops, double the recipe. I did everything exactly as the recipe calls for except I used one can cream of mushroom & 1 can cream of celery since I had a double batch of chops. There has never been a better chop recipe! Well worth the time and effort. Make sure to cover the chops when baking, as it states, to keep these moist. You can cut these with a fork!!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe was really good. I followed it almost to the letter except I changed a few things. I didn't add wine to it since I'm only 20 and don't have that on hand. My husband loved it as well. He couldn't get enough of it. Next time I'll make a little bit more so he can have thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great and easy dinner. I start all meat at room temp so reduced the cooking time to 45 min and 20 min. Also heated the sauce to simmer before adding it to the dish. Put the dish in the upper middle of the oven otherwise the bottom of the meat will over-brown and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
AMAZING! I followed recipe as is, exept doubled the sauce and cut the cooking time down to 30 min, then 30 min with sauce. since I had really thin pork chops. served over rice with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome!Even my husband, who HATES change, really liked them. Will make again. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Incredible recipe, had to improvise did not have bread crumbs so finely grated herb croutons instead. Also only fried chops for 3 mins each side instead of 5, Oh and I also free flow the seasoning pretty much covered each chop with garlic powder and seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe with sauteed mushrooms added in chicken soup and wine. Fried the chops in olive oil for about 5 minutes per side then oven for 1 hour. Poured on the gravy with mushrooms and 30 minutes later...tender, great tasting chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITCH1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States