Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this today, it was awesome! Easy to assemble and my husband was impressed. I seasoned the meat with a cajun seasoning, we like a little heat. We will be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
overall a good recipe. the kids def enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight! I loved it... I love trying new recipes. I won't try a new recipe w/o reading the reviews first! I buy thick boneless pork chops & after 35 ms they weren't done so I added another 10 ms on the timer! I can't see them taking an hour & 30 ms!! I did put the gravy on after I put them in a baking dish... I was diappointed I didn't have any wine or vermouth in the house. But it still came out delicious! Next time, wine, 45ms & mashed potatoes! ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup but otherwise tried to stick to the recipe. I had to add more seasoning and I thought there was way more bread crumbs than actually needed. Overall I liked the flavor even though I didn't care for all the dirty dishes. My husband thought it was okay but not great. Even though it was pretty decent, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Super Yummy! Can't rave enough! I shortened the frying time to 3:30 on each side and baked them for 20 min before the gravy and 20 min after. I also doubled the gravy recipe and added some sauteed sweet onions. Everyone, including my 3 yr old, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I think baking them for an hour and a half was a bit of an overkill in my opinion, they were texturally unappealing. I had a great cut of meat and do not understand why they would end up this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Turned out great, I made no alterations to the recipe. Easy prep and it comes out of the over ready to eat, good thing because my kids actually wanted seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I have made it twice now I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I always just fried my pork chops before I found Allrecipes.com.My family all love them fried,but they liked these for something different.Pork chops are one of my favorite meat,so I like to make them quite often.I have found so many different ways to cook them and so many great recipes for pork chops.This was a very good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I always love to try out new recipes & this one did not disappoint! I was out of eggs & only had plain panko crumbs so I just seasoned the chops w/salt, pepper, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, dusted them with flour, wet them with water & pressed the breadcrumbs in. I browned them well in coconut oil which cut down the initial cooking time to 40 minutes. I was afraid of a blah sauce so to the soup/milk/wine mixture I added a healthy dollop of sour cream & a few good splashes of Worcestershire sauce. SO TENDER and yummy!!! This is DEFINITELY going into the rotation, but next time I think I'll serve it over egg noodles. mmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Perlman-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States