Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Favorite pork chop recipe of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Husband loved it. My only changes were that I used boneless centre cut pork and I used a green apple infused white wine in the sauce, because of the boneless pork, I reduced the cooking time to 30 minutes at 350 and then another 20 minutes with the sauce. I also double breaded the pork using bread crumbs mixed with some garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and cayenne pepper. The pork turned out great, very juicy and perfectly coloured inside however I did find that pouring the sauce on top and that extra baking did take away from the nice crunch that the breading had as it became a little soggy. I served it with steamed carrots, yellow beans and snow peas, corn on the cob and some baby red roasted potatoes. Great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely the best pork chop I've ever had and my family loved it too. Next time I make this, I need to start cooking earlier because it is time consuming preparing and frying each chop individually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this tonight loved it! I didn't change a thing. Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this awhile back, my family loved there requesting I make it again tonight....so yummy one of our favorite dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I do not like using canned items like Cream of Mushroom, but it was a good choice here. I could not taste the "can" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC & so versatle. I have even used chicken breast instead of pork. It's simply delicious! I add onion powder to the season rub also some diced onion & minced garlic to the sauce. You can add any variety of spices to your taste and you can also substitute the wine for chicken stock, but the wine really adds another level to the taste you don't get with stock. This was an instant family favorite & is now in our biweekly must haves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TastePeachesNCream

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
There are a few steps to this recipe but the finished product is worth it. My family was very happy! I made this with the "Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes" by CathyM on the side and the whole dinner was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe. I was a little disappointed that after getting a nice crust baking it in the sauce made it soften. I would make the gravy to go along with next time. The flavors were right on. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States