Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just made this tonight with the exact ingredients except the soup was garlic golden mushroom and I only had 3 pork chops. Oh my- yummers and with less chops there was sauce to put on some mashed potatoes too! Very rich- we are totally stuffed. Not something I'd make every week but it will be a treat when I do! And I used Riesling as my added wine, very nice- smelled so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorieb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayaña K. Domingo
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this for dinner last Sunday! My boyfriend and his brother loved it! Very tender! My daughter on the other hand wasn't too keen on the sauce! Overall it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayaña K. Domingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Entire family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really tasty, but I would never call anything that takes 2 hours to make "a quick weeknight dinner"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I had my doubts about this recipe but I'm glad I was wrong! I had thick pork chops and wasn't sure if it was going to cook evenly in the oven, but they came out juicy and tender. I did not have white wine on hand so I created my own gravy to go on top...so I can't speak for the sauce the original recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Flavorful, amazing recipe. The white wine flavor in the cream of mushroom sauce makes this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was a family hit and I didn't change a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Sorry but our family did not really like this recipe. I think it was just the sauce did not taste as we thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this last night, it's excellent. Only thing I did was added sautéed onion and mushrooms to the soup mixture. It's even great left over. Thanks for the recipe! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
So tender the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States