Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Just finished the best dinner! Amazing pork chops. Didn't take as long to bake. Only change I made was homemade mushroom gravy. Thank you for such a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I would make this again but I would double the gravy part. There was enough gravy for all the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wade Phillips
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made close to original recipi. Used Apple juice instead of white wine(didn't have any) and used Emerils Italian Panko. Everything turned out incredible. Chops very tender,juicy and flavorful. Made with white rice and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We really liked this. I took another reviewer's suggestion and did not pan fry these ahead of time, but rather sprayed the pan and the breaded coating of the pork chops, then baked. Does not need 1 h, 30 mins to cook (maybe a little more than 45 mins). Used corn flake crumbs and panko bread crumbs to bread the chops and added some oregano, salt, pepper, garlic powder to the breading and the flour. Left the mushroom sauce on the side; I recommend doubling the sauce amount also. Served with Mushroom Rice Pilaf. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I make this frequently. It is one of my husbands favorite meals. The only change I make is to replace the white wine with chicken broth because we don't drink white wine. My pork chops are so tender they can be cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Spacapan McDonald
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are so amazing. Tender! The best pork chops I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have cook porked chops almost like this for years. It is a great way to cook a cheaper cut of pork chops such as pork steaks. I season mine with pepper and garlic salt. Brown them well on both sides and place them in a baking dish. I pour a can of cream of mushroom soup and one one can of water in the skillet. Heat up scraping the bottom of the skillet. Pour over meat, cover and cook for about 1 1/2 hours at 325 deg. Can eat over rice or mashed potatoes. The only difference I see is I don't flour them first of use white wine. Easy way to cook them and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We love this dish. I usually serve it on weekends, because it does take a while to prepare, but worth it. So very tender! I serve on a bed of rice or mashed potatoes. We have grown children and this is an often requested dish when they visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
For the pork chops to cook that long in the oven they must be 2" thick or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've been making this delicious recipe for years. Since my husband and I are onion lovers, I incorporate sliced sweet onions with this recipe. As suggested by others, I use less milk and more white wine. I also add some oregano to the Italian breadcrumb mixture and sometimes serve this over pasta, or even mashed potatoes. It's a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States