Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I give this a 5 with some adjustments. I agreed with some of the reviews it needed more sauce. I added one can of golden mushroom soup, used 1/2 cup Pinot Grigio and used half & half instead of milk. I baked in oven 20 minutes, added sauce for another 25 minutes and it was perfectly tender & plenty of sauce. Great recipe and thumbs up! coastiemom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Although the overall cook time turned me off a bit, I dove into this recipe blindly and honestly chose it because I already had most of the ingredients. I am happy to say they turned out great! I was pleasantly surprised! Now that I've made my dish, I have read a few of the reviews and now have a better plan for making these in the future. I would definitely add sauteed mushrooms to compliment the already wonderful dish. Even if you stick to the recipe, I don't think you can go wrong! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
So delicious. Only thing I changed was that I didn't cook them on the stove, just put them straight in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Great recipe! I did use portabella mushrooms & fresh garlic, it was soooo good. The wine makes it. Thank you for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kp1974

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I made as the recipe stated, not for me. Even with others recommendations, I'm sure I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have made this recipe exactly like it is several times for different family members. It comes out perfect every time! And all the compliments aren't bad either. Yes, it makes a lot of dishes,and most folks have a dishwasher. I am one of those folks who does not have a dishwasher and wash them by hand. This recipe is worth all the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This was really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
will def make this again! The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This was really good and less work than expected. Everyone liked it, even my 1-year old. Will definitely make it again. The only thing I changed was adding some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Ruthruff
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I omitted the wine (i didnt have any) and put in a few splashes of Worcester sc and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ruthruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States