Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Sorry, this was awful. The chops were dry and flavorless. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Maybe my taste buds are off but this dish didn't have much flavor to me at all. It was a sloppy looking dish too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Cook time way too long! Chops were tough...I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great! I was surprised at how simple this recipe is yet it was really delicious. I only made 2 pork chops but used the same amount of sauce and it was enough (I love having plenty to dunk my pork in) so I'd recommend increasing the amount. I also put it in the oven for 35 min. Very juicy and tender! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this as directed but I should've read the reviews first. The chops are beyond moist and tender but when you add the soup mixture, it makes it mushy. Next time I won't cook the chops with the soup mixture on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe 4 times now. This is, by far, my favorite recipe! Everyone who I have had eat it, absolutely LOVES it, from my 3 year old to my husband. (Who hates mushrooms). I double the sauce because I like to pour extra sauce on my pork and potatoes. Besides that, I don't change a thing. The pork literally cuts like butter, and the flavor is to die for! Defiantly recommend this recipe when inviting company over for dinner! It's always a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent! I followed the advice of other reviewers and baked 45/20. I also used two cans od golden mushroom soup, half cup of wine, and half cup milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
kids enjoyed, but I thought the gravy just made things soggy. Not too much taste once you smothered the fried chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I tried to make these as directed but was unwell and wasn't really thinking clearly. Now with that being said, I over browned the pork, not burned but close. Sauté the mushrooms in the pan with some white wine (1 cup) and mixed that in with 2 cans of mushroom soup. Added more wine 1.5 cups, threw it all in the oven (totally didn't see that I was to cook the pork chops half the time without sauce. TURNED OUT WONDERFUL!!! My chops were 2" thick and huge (costco, love it ) so the cook time of 1 hour was perfect, not dry but moist with that lovely breading. Made baby potatoes with dill and broccoli with lemon. Again, wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My husband said they were the best chops ever, didn't change a thing, made them exactly as written. It was easy for the flavor you get!! So tender, they melt in your mouth. I used 1" boneless chops, and I served with wide noodles and sweet corn. I did double the sauce, so there was plenty for the noodles. Will be making every month, and I would serve this to company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States