Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I used chicken instead of mushroom and added fresh mushroom. Used thin cut pork chops to cut down on the cooking time. It turned out great! Will be saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I fried the prokchops till well done. Then put in oven for 30 mins. Took 1/2 red pepper, 1 c. Mushrooms, 1/4 of yellow onion, sautéed in drippings. Turn heat on high added 1/2 the wine covered and simmered 5 mins. Then took 1/2 garlic clove and squeezed and diced with garlic press. Added 2 cans mushroom soup and brought to boil. Poured mixture over chops, back in oven covers 30 mins. Over rice with peas Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Could cut pork chops with a fork they were so tender. Chicken had great flavor, made with rice as a side. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great recipe...very good alternative for pork chops! Will make again for sure. Thanks bdld for sharing! And yes I didn t change a thing about it. I believe, a recipe should be done as is for the first time and after that, well it is personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mare
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!! loved it!!! Didn't change a thing. Definitely made me a pork chop lover for sure. I've never been a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the first time I have ever made a tender pork chop. I didn't have mushroom soup, so I just breaded, fried, and baked them covered for 1 hour. When they were finished, I poured hot pork gravy on them. Um, um good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is really great! I used red robin seasoning instead of seasoning salt, and a parmesan herb bread crumb mix cause I'm allergic to all the Italian bread crumb mixes at my store. I also used chardonnay add my white wine..figured I'd I'm buying a Bourne I'm sure as he'll gonna drink it too! Turned out great abd my husband loved them. He said ours his favorite pork chops that I've made so far! Although I only cooked them for 35 minutes... the hour and a half with frying is WAY too much. The pork chops I think were already done after frying..Our near to it, but the oven made them incredibly tender. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Theobald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These were some of the best pork chops I've ever made. I also substituted the wine with double the milk. You've got to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The pork turned out decent, but the gravy was unbearable. I'm very glad I left it off and cooked it separate because the wine taste in the cream of mushroom soup was not doing it for us. I would've rathered it taste like straight cream of mushroom over the winey taste. I'm not quite sure how this recipe got such high ratings but then again I am a novice cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Loewenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It is very rarely that I give a recipe that has soup in it a 5 star review but this is so tasty and tender. We can't stand dried out pork and this is certainly not dry. Followed some suggestions and added more sauteed mushrooms and, when I have it, definnitely white wine. Rich but worth it and great over creamy mashed potatoes. It is also good with mashed sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States