Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this and substituted the cream of mushroom with golden mushroom simply because that's what I had and it was fabulous. The pork chops were so tender you could cut them with a fork. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The pork was super tender and moist but flavor was off. I agree the cooking time was way off too. This is one of the first recipes I made on this site that I did not enjoy, in my own opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I loved this recipe! I made a few adjustments based on our personal taste. Instead of bread crumbs we used 1/4 butter crackers and 3/4 FF Onion. We also added fresh mushrooms to the soup, milk, wine mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent recipe. I took advice from a previous review and fried chips until crispy. I also added Minced garlic to soup mixture and topped pork chops with mushrooms. So easy to make very tasty everyone absolutely loved this ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Dalgliesh
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this but used brown gravy instead and put it on when plating. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Dalgliesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this last night for dinner and it was amazing. The only change I made was to put 1/2 cup of french fried onions in the processor and then mix them with the breadcrumbs (I do that with most of my breading). I will definitely make this again and may even try it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bovair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is an awesome recipe.. I agree with a couple of other posts... Double the gravy portion.. Also. Sautee onions and fresh mushrooms in the fry pan drippings.. Add a dash of olive oil if necessary... Add to gravy... Also..only baked pork chops for 30 minutes.. Added gravy and baked additional 30.. My adult children loved it.. Highlight of new years dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful flavor! It was such a hit first time I made for family, I made for dinner for friends. It was a big hit and guests asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not bad, but cooking time is way too long. It dried out the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States