Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Went according to the direction and it was a hit. Just a tip. I browned mine pretty crisp and they only required 20 minutes at 350 in the oven before pouring the soup mixture over them. I did leave them in for 30 minutes after the soup was added to insure everything came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
The most amazing pork chop recipe we have ever had. I hesitated to make this because of frying then baking. Why not just fry? But I decided to dive in. I purchased boneless chops on sale so I had 12 chops, double the recipe. I did everything exactly as the recipe calls for except I used one can cream of mushroom & 1 can cream of celery since I had a double batch of chops. There has never been a better chop recipe! Well worth the time and effort. Make sure to cover the chops when baking, as it states, to keep these moist. You can cut these with a fork!!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This recipe was really good. I followed it almost to the letter except I changed a few things. I didn't add wine to it since I'm only 20 and don't have that on hand. My husband loved it as well. He couldn't get enough of it. Next time I'll make a little bit more so he can have thirds ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great and easy dinner. I start all meat at room temp so reduced the cooking time to 45 min and 20 min. Also heated the sauce to simmer before adding it to the dish. Put the dish in the upper middle of the oven otherwise the bottom of the meat will over-brown and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
AMAZING! I followed recipe as is, exept doubled the sauce and cut the cooking time down to 30 min, then 30 min with sauce. since I had really thin pork chops. served over rice with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome!Even my husband, who HATES change, really liked them. Will make again. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Incredible recipe, had to improvise did not have bread crumbs so finely grated herb croutons instead. Also only fried chops for 3 mins each side instead of 5, Oh and I also free flow the seasoning pretty much covered each chop with garlic powder and seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe with sauteed mushrooms added in chicken soup and wine. Fried the chops in olive oil for about 5 minutes per side then oven for 1 hour. Poured on the gravy with mushrooms and 30 minutes later...tender, great tasting chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITCH1958

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
As others did, I reduced the baking time (this does not include frying time) to about 30 minutes total. The pork chops did come out moist. However, I grew up eating a dish made of ground beef, cream of mushroom soup and golden mushroom soup. The sauce tasted not only familiar, but somewhat out-of-place with chops, since I associate it with beef. For me, the recipe isn't one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious and easy to prepare. I used Panko bread crumbs, added Italian seasoning and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, and fried the pork chops in a large deep skillet until browned and crisp. Instead of baking, I prepared the mushroom gravy separately, using a large can of cream of mushroom soup and replacing the milk with extra white wine. I poured the hot gravy over the cooked pork chops and simmered for 15 min. more. Yum! Optional: Add another can or two of mushroom soup to make extra gravy to serve over mashed potatoes or jasmine rice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States