Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
My family loved this! I took the previous readers advice and made sure the chops were fried pretty good. Frying chops longer cut down on the oven time. I sautéed mushrooms to add to the soup mixture, because I love them. I heated up the soup and added more milk then what recipe called for. I did not use the white wine. I combined mushroom soup mixture on chops and baked for about 20-25 minutes and the food was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candis Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Thank you for sharing this recipe! Made as written and it was perfect for thick boneless chops (1 -1/2") very tender. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
An excellent recipe. Pork was so tender, my guests raved about it. I added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and cut down on the cream of mushroom sauce which had 52% less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Awesome. The family raved about this. Tender, tender pork chops and very flavorful. Goes well with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Kaluf
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Amazingly delicious! I am not a fan of thick pork chops. Plus I only made four as there is only two of us in our house hold. I seasoned my chips with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Plus I only keep unseasoned bread crumbs, so I added the Italian seasoning to mine crumbs. I did brown the chops maybe a little more than I should have on the skillet.... When I made the mixture I didn't want to open up another bottle of wine so I used some pink mascoto and some dried sliced mushrooms and let that sit. I also only cooked my chops for 30 minutes then added the mushroom soup mixture and cooked another 30 minutes. They smelled amazing as they cooked! Plus they came out so tender! We will for sure be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kaluf
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I can't believe how good this was! I read a couple reviews first and decided to add a can of golden mushroom soup, as well as some thyme, Italian seasoning, and sautéed onions and mushrooms. I didn't have wine, so I used chicken broth. My pork chops were thin, so I cooked for about 20/20. It was so delicious, tender, and surprisingly easy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Cudnik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Great basic pork chop recipe. Easy to vary to your taste. As others, I agree 1.5 hrs is too long. 20/20 is fine. My family didn't care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made this recipe twice and each time received rave reviews from my family. My husband typically does not care for breading, but he devoured these chops and, later in the evening, again remarked how very good dinner was. In my book, that makes this recipe a keeper. For those who don't care for the chops baked with the mushroom sauce, I can offer another suggestion that is super easy. Campbell's makes a new variety of tomato soup with chipotle -- it has a nice little kick to it. In a small sauce pan, add the soup and 1/2 can of water (and/or a splash of white wine). Serve it drizzled over the baked chops (it's also great on mashed potatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Up until now I haven't had a great pork chop recipe, this is the one though! I didn't have any gluten free condensed cream of mushroom soup so I used our gf progreso cream of mushroom soup. I also didn't th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I used thick, boneless pork chops and they came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States