Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yummy! I've made these twice now, and they are really good! Be sure to read the other reviews and make some of the common modifications. Perfect with mashed potatoes, because the extra sauce in the pan can double as a delicious homemade gravy. All in all, if you want tasty, tender, porky goodness, be sure to give these a try. You wont be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I am not a big fan of pork chops but these were awesome!! Make sure to get the think cut pork chops to do this justice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We'll.....what can I say I followed this recipe to the T and it turned out great I made no changes and added no extra anything and it was AMAZING. This will definitely be made again wish I took a pic the presentation was awesome. I served with mash potatoes and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Wow cooked this with pork chop with bone cut out. Very nice! Great flavor. Doubled the gravy like most posts. Used cooking cherry instead of white wine. Did cook in oven for 45min. then heated the gravy mixture and cooked additional 20 min. Gravy was thick and nice with veggies that we baked along side. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joejoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are incredible! I followed recipe exactly. So delicious, I wish I could've fit more in my stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Fantastic!! The sauce had me worried when I first mixed it, but as it bakes, omg fantastic! It was done baking in ~1 hour. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used boneless chops. On med-high, they turned black in about a minute. The instructions are too vague. What kind of white wine? Cooking chops for over an hour and a half kills them. Try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
first of all i would like to say thanks to Jean from honalulu for the wine recommendation its delicious!!! lol the recipe was wonderful as for the recipe i just added more soup and fried some onions and mushrooms and added it to the sauce delicious!!! thanks! Carole from ALEXANDRIA ONTARIO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The consistency was not that good and did not tasted bland and funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States