Baked Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Used four very thick pork chop cutlets. Followed recipe and placed everything in the crockpot. Did add sliced fresh mushrooms on top. The pork chops were so tender and the sauce was very creamy. Served it with rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe for 12, 4 and just my husband and I. It gets better every time!! I use Marsala cooking wine or cooking sherry, add sautéed mushrooms, and let it bake in the soup mixture a little longer. You can cut the meat with a fork!! Wonderful taste and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Made this dish with everything called for in it, I just salt, peppered and garlic powdered the meat before the flour, egg, breading process, I also added shredded parmesan to bread crumbs, which were Panko, also added a small amount of sauteed mushrooms, onion, and minced garlic to soup mixture. I used boneless pork chops, browned in skillet then baked at 350 for 30, poured soup, then covered and baked only 20 min more. They turned out very tender and delicious. My son had two and he's not real big on sauces, but said he liked how these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is good old-fashioned comfort food. The chops were very tender, which is a must for me. Double the gravy if you are serving over rice. The only thing I changed was to cook for only 30 minute before adding gravy (but my chops were pretty thin), and substituted white grape juice because I didn't have any white wine. This was great as is, but it would also work well if you added flavors to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TJ Skinner
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I'm in the middle of making this right now.. chops are in the oven and the topping is all mixed.. I tasted the sauce with my finger and cannot WAIT for it all to come together! This recipe is gonna be a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Skinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was AWESOME!!! My family loved it! My husband went to work bragging to his co-workers about how his lunch was better than theirs!!! The only thing I did different was doubled the sauce recipe and added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Have made this twice now and loved it both times, even with gluten free flower and gf breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Ok, I have to tell you, I have never rated any recipes before, but this one was worth the effort!! This is the best pork chop recipe I've ever had!! I followed all of the directions, except I sautéed mushrooms and added them to the sauce. Also, knowing my oven all too well, I only baked these for 45 minutes. When I checked the internal temp, these were done. I just poured the sauce mixture over them and left them in the oven, turned off, until I finished the rest of the sides. They came out so flavorful and tender that the entire family was asking for seconds and wanting to know when I was going to make them again!! Thanks so much! This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Actually surprised at how good these pork chops turned out. Followed the recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDStreet
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Changes I Made: I seasoned my pork chop with Paprika, S/P, Seasoning Salt, & Garlic Powder. I added liquid smoke to the beat egg... & used regular bread crumbs... I browned both sides and only had to cook the chops for 35 minutes... Halfway through the baking I added the mushroom soup mixture... As a side note I added 1TBS of minced garlic to the soup mixture and chopped onions. Great and easy recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States