Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These were good.My 5 year old daughters both loved them which is saying alot. Nobody else though raved about them. I have had a similar version of this recipe before omitting the crackers and I liked it better. I also had used tidbits as suggested but I think chunks would have been better. Still good though,just not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Huge hit at my Christmas Dinner. Incredibly easy to make and oh so yummy. I had my doubts about cheddar cheese with pineapple,but the taste is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Yummy! Made for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will make again for sure at my holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Such an unusual recipe but in the end it tasted great. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Carstens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe goes perfectly with baked ham. A great dish for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love this. It is sugary sweet. It will become a traditional side for many Thanksgiving's to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a little dry for me. I think I'll stick with my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is a wonderful sweet, yet tangy and savory accompaniment to holiday hams. I have served this to my family and at a Christmas party and it is a hit every time. Everyone loves it. It is a fresh side dish option at the holidays. It is perfect just as the recipes states. I do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I loved this, unfortunately the rest of my family did not. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Great dish that I served during Thanksgiving dinner. Something different. Everyone loved it. Perfect amount of not too sweet yet tangy. Easy to prepare. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States