Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I make this, but my recipe combines the flour and sugar witth the reserved pineapple juice and cooks until the sugar melts, then add in the pineapple and cheese. Pour into a greased casserole, top with crumbs and drizzle the butter over the top. Bake . I don't know if the outcome is any different, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Not too shabby. A lady at our church always brings it when we do lunch in the fellowship. A lot use it as a side dish...i use it as a side and desert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing! This is the second time I've made this dish in a week, this time doubling the recipe. Thanks to you, Mary Ann Conti, I have a new family recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
they were pleasantly surprised..Ryan really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. It has a very interesting, different flavor. I couldn't quite get used to eating cheddar cheese with pineapple, but it wasn't bad. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and love it as is. I brought it to a pot luck and quite a few people asked me for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Loved it! My family liked it so much that they asked me to put it on the Thanksgiving menu. I used tidbits instead of chunks and followed another reviewer's recommendation to mix flour with butter, then add sugar and juice, before combining with pineapple and cheese. Great recipe - Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I followed the extra without any changes. It was good but I'm not sure it will be in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wonderful! I had to make a few adjustments based on what was in my pantry. I only had cruashed pineapple. I mixed the flour with 4 T of melted butter, then added the sugar and pineapple juice. Mixed in the pineapple and folded in the cheese (colby and cheddar was what I had). I used Ritz Honey Wheat Crackers. Added a little cinnamon and nutmeg to the cracker crumbs. Stirred the last 2 T of melted butter in the cracker crumbs before sprinkling on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The initial taste was great but then it had a really bitter aftertaste. I was so disappointed as I was really looking forward to this recipe after I saw all the rave reviews. I made it with fresh pineapple so that may have been my problem. I will try again with canned maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States