Baked Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
LOVE LOVE LOVE these! took a while to get the skeptics to try this but they liked it! Served with ham and was perfect for a different side dish Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This delightful dish has become a favorite with my family! It's sweet, rich and not exactly healthy but a great treat. Makes a unique potluck idea: there won't be duplicates!! Good idea to mix first flour & butter, then add sugar & juice, then pineapples and last fold in cheese - nice smooth texture this way. (Though I've also mixed it all right in the casserole for a super quick dish! Never had a problem that way either!) By the way, it only serves four in this house! ;) I would double it to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is great with poultry or ham-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
My family LOVED this recipe. I melted the butter and then whisked the flour into that. This avoided the raw flour taste. I added a little butter to the Ritz cracker crumbs and everyone loved this. Thanks for a great recipe Tracee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
The flour gave a pasty taste to this dish. Plain, unadorned pineapple is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I can't believe how much I love this stuff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I'm not so keen on sweet potatoes but wanted something on the sweeter side for my Thanksgiving meal so I decided to try this. I LOVED it!!!! Like others, I was skeptical but figured it was so easy I wouldn't be losing much if it was terrible. Well, it was great and I think I ate more of this than turkey or stuffing or anything else!!! Will definitely make this a part of future holiday meals as well as everyday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My family loved this dish!! It went great with the ham we had for christmas dinner. I decided to double the recipe and it was perfect. Definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASIALYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This recipe is so good!! I am eager to try it again this holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This was AWFUL. I don't know why it got such great reviews. We served this with ham on Easter, no one touched more than their first sample bite. Good thing I brought an extra can of pineapples! I'll stick with my gut instinct next time and ignore reviewers' rave comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States